Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Why cant i log in?!
08-07-2011, 01:47 PM
It just stays on "connecting to login server" nothing is wrong with my internet
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-07-2011, 01:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SupAJ1M View Post
It just stays on "connecting to login server" nothing is wrong with my internet
Log in server might have crashed... testing it myself
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-07-2011, 01:55 PM
Okay I was able to long in.

Go Here

Go here and run a trace route to the patch server.

Run a trace route:

Click on Start
Click on Run, or if using Windows Vista just skip to the next step
Type cmd into the dialog box and press Enter.
In the window that opens type "tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com"
Check the speed listed on the return

If you see any hops over 180ms, this could be the cause of the rubber banding.

Also try it again. it might work this time
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-07-2011, 01:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SupAJ1M View Post
It just stays on "connecting to login server" nothing is wrong with my internet
Do you have any Firewall or Anti-Virus software running that yyou may have to 'allow' STO through?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
08-07-2011, 02:09 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armsman View Post
Do you have any Firewall or Anti-Virus software running that yyou may have to 'allow' STO through?
Yes...but it's never caused any problems before
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
08-07-2011, 02:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zodi-emish
Okay I was able to long in.

Go Here

Go here and run a trace route to the patch server.

Run a trace route:

Click on Start
Click on Run, or if using Windows Vista just skip to the next step
Type cmd into the dialog box and press Enter.
In the window that opens type "tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com"
Check the speed listed on the return

If you see any hops over 180ms, this could be the cause of the rubber banding.

Also try it again. it might work this time
Ok, did that..nothing over 180ms...highest was 177...tried to log in again and still not working
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
08-07-2011, 02:12 PM
Cardassian voles nibbling some cabels?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
08-07-2011, 02:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SupAJ1M View Post
Yes...but it's never caused any problems before
I woulds still check your firewall, it may have reset STO permissions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
08-07-2011, 02:25 PM
im also having trouble logging in. not running any downloads. got disconnected about 4 hours ago havnt been able to log in since
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
08-07-2011, 02:25 PM
checked firewall my end permissions not reset
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:53 AM.