Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Loading the Sol system takes at minimum 5 mins, I always get marked as idle and at most I get DCed for being idle to long while in the load screen. I have tried reinstalling, force verify and no cigar. This is getting utter ridiculous.

I'm on a Win 7 64 bit
my processor is Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 900 @ 2.20GHz.
Mobile Intel(r) 4 Series Express Chipset Family #1 and #2 (dual processor)
3 GB ram.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-12-2011, 03:54 AM
I have recently found that I kept getting Timed Out due to my Firewall SW Blocking something in the game files. Have you tried to load and run the game with FW *Deactivated? (*Just as a Test Only) Could be that with recent Up-Dates to game, Permissions need to be re-set in FW??
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-12-2011, 09:53 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solar_Searcher
I have recently found that I kept getting Timed Out due to my Firewall SW Blocking something in the game files. Have you tried to load and run the game with FW *Deactivated? (*Just as a Test Only) Could be that with recent Up-Dates to game, Permissions need to be re-set in FW??
I'll try it, I'm open to any suggestions at this point.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-12-2011, 05:51 PM
I tried it with my firewall off and it was still slow, not as slow but still really slow. I know it's not a pc problem, and every other system loads fast, it's just these 2.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
08-12-2011, 07:07 PM
Have you turned off On-Demand patching? Could be the issue..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
08-12-2011, 11:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PetRaccoon
Have you turned off On-Demand patching? Could be the issue..
I did that long ago.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
08-13-2011, 06:02 AM
I could not offer help here, but you may want to list other System Specs that you have. Others may be able to see some issue that they could say is a problem.

I see you have OS, and Ram

Things like Graphics Card and other items can be issues.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
08-13-2011, 07:05 AM
since you have an unsupported graphics card you likely need to lower the wolrd detail setting to improve the loading.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
08-13-2011, 12:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solar_Searcher
I could not offer help here, but you may want to list other System Specs that you have. Others may be able to see some issue that they could say is a problem.

I see you have OS, and Ram

Things like Graphics Card and other items can be issues.
Where can I find out what graphics card I have? I would have listed it if I knew.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PegasusMD
since you have an unsupported graphics card you likely need to lower the wolrd detail setting to improve the loading.
I can run the game at max settings with no lag. It's just when it comes to Sol and ESD. Even the new First City (being big and awesome) loads fast.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
08-13-2011, 01:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeneralJumper1
Where can I find out what graphics card I have? I would have listed it if I knew.
Look Under Control Panel, System, Device Manager. Should be listed there.



Quote:
Originally Posted by GeneralJumper1
I can run the game at max settings with no lag. It's just when it comes to Sol and ESD. Even the new First City (being big and awesome) loads fast.
One Isolated System gets hung up and nothing else does??

Weird. Have you submitted a Bug Report when trying to load ESD, (SOL), system?

From your OP, am I reading correctly that you run Wireless?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:20 AM.