Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
So, I'm working on a Foundry mission and thinking that it would be useful in many, many ways if I could find out my current coordinates on the map while running in preview mode.

I knew that a previous Cryptic game had a slash command to do just that. So I looked for it in the command list, and lo -- there it was. But to my disappointment, it does not work in STO.

Why?

Is there any possibility we could actually get it enabled sometime? Or some working version of it in STO?

I would like to use this capability in-game to set up geocaching-type missions where objects can be found by checking location coordinates rather than scanning for them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-12-2011, 08:36 AM
The /loc command worked a few days ago. I submitted bug reports about buried anomalies and used /loc to give their exact positions on the map. Maybe last nights patch broke it?


Z
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-12-2011, 09:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by zordar View Post
The /loc command worked a few days ago. I submitted bug reports about buried anomalies and used /loc to give their exact positions on the map. Maybe last nights patch broke it?


Z
Interesting. Or maybe it doesn't work in preview mode?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-12-2011, 09:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluegeek View Post
Interesting. Or maybe it doesn't work in preview mode?
Have you ever used it in the Foundry before? Maybe it doesn't work at all there. I've never messed around with the Foundry, so I'm just guessing.


Z
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
08-12-2011, 10:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by zordar View Post
Have you ever used it in the Foundry before? Maybe it doesn't work at all there. I've never messed around with the Foundry, so I'm just guessing.


Z
Nope, never tried it before at all.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
08-12-2011, 11:22 AM
for a long time it was messed up, especially when it comes to accurate y values. I haven't checked it in ages.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:01 PM.