Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
08-17-2011, 05:20 PM
It doesn't lag me at all but it doesn't remove the team channel from previous matches so I end up with 5 or 6 "Team" text input boxes. If it weren't bugged then I'd probably use it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
08-17-2011, 06:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobTheYak
It doesn't lag me at all but it doesn't remove the team channel from previous matches so I end up with 5 or 6 "Team" text input boxes. If it weren't bugged then I'd probably use it.
same here,

i mean what the **** cryptic. you release something can/will/be useful but this one glitch stops most if not all the top people from using it. -sad panda-
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
08-17-2011, 11:16 PM
Vixox would probably have better worked as an "out-of-band" release. Maybe have the tech in for Season 4, but don't activate it. So you can test it more deeply at a later, dedicated time on Tribble, fix all the issues, and then release it. It kinda went under with the Ground Combat Revamp and the myriad of bugs that cropped up elsewhere.

I'd be all for a dedicated tribble test week(end) or something like that to check out Vixox on its own merit.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
08-18-2011, 02:30 PM
I have tried using Vivox recently and I cannot get the sound to work on my headset at all. Another problem is half of the time my team cannot hear me. So I gave up using it and shut it off from my UI. It seems like it has alot of coding bugs and etc because alot of my friends on the game have the same problem and they gave up trying to figure this out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
08-18-2011, 11:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt_Luke
I have tried using Vivox recently and I cannot get the sound to work on my headset at all. Another problem is half of the time my team cannot hear me. So I gave up using it and shut it off from my UI. It seems like it has alot of coding bugs and etc because alot of my friends on the game have the same problem and they gave up trying to figure this out.
I have one weird experience with STO: It doesn't register when I plug in my (USB) headsets after I started the game. I have to restart the game. Since I don't usually have the headset on, this is quite annoying.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
08-18-2011, 11:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by MustrumRidcully View Post
I have one weird experience with STO: It doesn't register when I plug in my (USB) headsets after I started the game. I have to restart the game. Since I don't usually have the headset on, this is quite annoying.
did you check the voice chat settings to make sure it was using the correct device for input/output?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
08-18-2011, 11:30 PM
Use mine every so often and never notice an issue. Came in handy for a 45 minute pvp match will all random people. I started calling out targets once I noticed it wasn't a vain match. Next thing I know were are up and slowly pulling away. Won 15-6, eng in sovie with 750k damage and over 3 mil in healing. I still believe the other side as pulling something because a fleet escort should not be able to sit still, and have 3 people firing at it and survive for any amount of time.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
08-19-2011, 12:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iceroid View Post
did you check the voice chat settings to make sure it was using the correct device for input/output?
It's not a Vixox-related issue, it applies to regular sound as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
08-19-2011, 01:29 AM
Never tried it, as I don't have a mic/headset attached to my PC.

Besides which as I play STO sitting on the sofa next to my other half, who is usually watching CSI or some other such TV programme, I don't really need/want random chat spewing out of the speakers all the time (she'd probably complain about the noise!).

Not even sure if mine is turned on or off, don't think I've manually disabled it but never hear any chat, so guess it must be off.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
08-19-2011, 02:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobTheYak
It doesn't lag me at all but it doesn't remove the team channel from previous matches so I end up with 5 or 6 "Team" text input boxes. If it weren't bugged then I'd probably use it.
This......
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 AM.