Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Phaser and Disruptor bugged
08-19-2011, 02:41 PM
Devs, phasers and disruptor beams and cannons are doing 10k or 20k+ crits with no abilities and modifers. I just noticed this doing a few cap and hold games and yea something is wrong here. I saw myself doing 9992 damage to someone with a phaser array. Anyways check it out. Thanks
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-19-2011, 02:58 PM
LOL. Wayyyy wrong forum to be trying to get any dev attention in. They only pop in once or twice a month.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-19-2011, 03:26 PM
Be sure to file a ticket with a description as close to the time that you witnessed it as you can. I'd still be interested in seeing some screen shots or something because I haven't been lucky enough to see this yet. What ship class and captain class are you? What about the one being shot?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-19-2011, 03:42 PM
All information to this is classified except to the devs. I already submitted a ticket to this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
08-19-2011, 03:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt_Luke
All information to this is classified except to the devs. I already submitted a ticket to this.
Classified huh? Does that mean we have to kill you for talking about it then? lol j/k :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
08-19-2011, 04:26 PM
I have not encountered such a 'bug' so it must be a bug related only to yourself. Plus being classified doesn't help other people tell you they have the same bug.

No offence, but kind of suspicious in my view
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
08-19-2011, 04:41 PM
Ooooo.... lol Well I certainly will not reveal any information about this of what I have discovered in public because I don't want a Voldemort La Famila repeat again. As I said before I have reported to the dev team so I careless if you are suspecting of me or not. However I will say this. Other people are doing the same damages most likely in the case for this is not-intentional not just by myself. So whatever update they did with the weapons it's messed up.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
08-19-2011, 05:35 PM
I haven't noticed anything like this today.

Get some info from the combat log, that'll be immensely useful.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
08-19-2011, 06:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ooiue View Post
I have not encountered such a 'bug' so it must be a bug related only to yourself. Plus being classified doesn't help other people tell you they have the same bug.

No offence, but kind of suspicious in my view
Unless it's a "you know what", then we could all be in trouble.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
08-20-2011, 08:38 AM
Sitting in a aruba airport waiting to get home I have some time to kill.

First, I don't see why my fleet was even mentioned unless you have some deep hatred towards us (did I miss read what you were saying?)

Second, BO3 base can have 10k or more. If I am not mistaken the acc trait could add a crtd mod if acc overflows when the beam hits.

I hate to bump this thread but I had to say something.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:24 AM.