Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 31
08-23-2011, 06:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Frank-
k, but for the eng. consoles what i've to use, eps and?
The 35% shield console (think its called Field Generator)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 32
08-23-2011, 07:32 AM
You should get Bo3 in there ,, man it makes things go pop
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 33
08-23-2011, 09:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Artificialx
OK so it's still somewhat anecdotal, just played a few rounds of CnH, but I notice an appreciably higher power drain for both weapons cycles and BO when not running both consoles and setting to100 weapons power.

Without any consoles at 100 power, my firing cycle takes my weapons power to about -10 the base level. Beam overload drain is significant. Hits around ~70 power.

With consoles but at 90 power my firing cycle takes me to -5 the base level. BO drain is marked, down to ~65.

With consoles and at 100 power my firing cycle barely often leaves the buffer, and sometimes my BO strikes produce ZERO drain, yes, ZERO, while on others it drops me down very temporarily for ~2s to ~75.

Damage and energy wise, despite their being an apparent hard cap at 25, I seem to be much better off running as I was......a little bizarre I think.

Still, just anecdotal though...

Edit: For the record though, I've switch over to 90/25/60/25 (125/58/75/52). Will see how I feel with it, the extra turn rate is nice.
Mhh well I will run some tests again in the near future, becuase Cryptic might tend to change this somehow. But for now, the test results are what they are

But I cannot figure why your Beam Overload produces zero drain.. I never accomplished that, And my testing results clearly shows that the drain is not reduced with going above 125. (lets say 150>) so this must be a viual bug or something? or Lag? (Sometimes it makes the appearance of Beam overloading while it actually still has to do it again because the data was not sent fast enough to the server, or something. Im not actually sure how this works. But yes normally it would go to -75 or -74 drain depending on your weapon power 125/100 or 124/95. Ive tested it numberous times :p

Or are you an engineer with Nadion inversion or something?

On a sidenote, i do not think that just going into battle and fireing your weapons and thereby checking your weaponpower is the right thing to do. Your weapons will probably never all fire simultaneously so you would probably never see your maximum drain. And ofcourse your transfer rate recharges it too fast to really make reliable assumptions on this way of testing.

(rather test with two weapons equiped and test from that.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 34
08-23-2011, 09:09 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marctraider View Post
Mhh well I will run some tests again in the near future, becuase Cryptic might tend to change this somehow. But for now, the test results are what they are

But I cannot figure why your Beam Overload produces zero drain.. I never accomplished that, And my testing results clearly shows that the drain is not reduced with going above 125. (lets say 150>) so this must be a viual bug or something? or Lag? (Sometimes it makes the appearance of Beam overloading while it actually still has to do it again because the data was not sent fast enough to the server, or something. Im not actually sure how this works.

Or are you an engineer with Nadion inversion or something?
Nah, tac/escort.

The only thing that occurred to me was that maybe the "misses" weren't drawing any power. BO definitely went on cooldown, and I saw it's emerald beams reach out to my foe, just, power level did not move, period....
The reason I thought it could be misses is it also coincided with the BOs that seem to just bounce off and do nothing. It may just be they were too hardened, though I tend to avoid hardened targets, so maybe it was the misses......*shrugs*
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 35
08-23-2011, 07:43 PM
Look at my Post again, all is written there for a full build up even consoles
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 36
08-24-2011, 08:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elkantar
Look at my Post again, all is written there for a full build up even consoles
Could u link it please?

TY to all u guys, i enjoy your advices
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 37
08-24-2011, 11:55 AM
First Page, they are also included some other things you can choose if you want.
And as Tactic fly please Defiant retro or Avanced Escort with MVAM Console or Fleet escort.

They will help you better to deal alot of damage
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 38 Stupid Question
08-25-2011, 04:41 PM
I see no APO recommendations. Seems to me the hold resist and damage boost would be worth it. CRF2 + APO3? Maybe I just flew Sci too long, I hate being held.
I read all posts and the frequency of CRF3. Maybe I should try it.
Also, is not APB countered by the now mandatory Tac Team? I see it repeatedly listed by players I know to know what they are doing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 39
08-25-2011, 05:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Artificialx
Nah, tac/escort.

The only thing that occurred to me was that maybe the "misses" weren't drawing any power. BO definitely went on cooldown, and I saw it's emerald beams reach out to my foe, just, power level did not move, period....
The reason I thought it could be misses is it also coincided with the BOs that seem to just bounce off and do nothing. It may just be they were too hardened, though I tend to avoid hardened targets, so maybe it was the misses......*shrugs*
lol :p possible. Could be anything. Sometimes whenever i shoot my beam overload and i see the visuals it actually doesnt hit at all, and it also doesnt say 'miss'. It just visually fires the beam overload while it actually doesnt. :/

I agree with Elkantar. Unless you really need to make use of that LC Science stations you would be better off with the normal Advanced Escort. You can also put your MVAM console on there, its just a diferent BO layout. You still have the extra Science Ensign Station.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:09 AM.