Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Server not Responding BS
09-15-2011, 06:45 AM
What's with all this bs about server not responding?
I've played WOW and Rift and never had any problems with those.
And this is not the first time i've played STO, and i never had problem like this either.
Are the servers broken or what?

??
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
09-15-2011, 06:32 PM
Ok, strangely, this has stopped happening.

Must have been a server problem

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
09-18-2011, 05:06 AM
Actually no, seems it depends on what time i'm trying to play.
Like now, 9am AEDST is unplayable, but if i play in 12hrs time, it will be fine.
I've done the speed tests, and i've checked connections to the US and UK, an there is almost no difference at various time of the day.
So, i have to conclude it's plain old server lag, their problem to fix, if they do.

8|
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
09-18-2011, 05:41 AM
Yeah it mostly depends on how busy the server is at STO Some times it can be light and some times heavy its bad when its Q weekend.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5 lol realy buggy
09-19-2011, 02:17 PM
dont know wat cryptic has doen but now i cant even get into the char selection screen without sto freezing up with eventualy a server conection isue

one side note there seems to be a bug in the background of the forums and site as i have a lot of downloads still going on even though i can post and edit in the forums already
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
09-19-2011, 08:39 PM
I'm having the same issue with "Server not responding." Quite annoying, really.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
09-19-2011, 09:33 PM
been getting it on holodeck and redshirt while helping a friend test his PvP build.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
09-21-2011, 10:30 AM
just as of recently I've been getting this issue, I've done everything here on the forum to resolve this issue.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
09-21-2011, 01:20 PM
Have also been getting this non-stop for about a week now. Sometimes I can't even get past the character selection screen. It's definately not my net connection as no other internet related things being run at the same time (like browser) are effected. Not really sure what's causing this error but I hope it gets some dev attention sooner rather than later.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:43 PM.