Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > Klingon Gameplay
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I did not find any similar threads on this topic (probably, because the search does not accept "no" as a keyword), but i noticed doing the pi canis sorties alpha and beta that torpedos do not do any damage to the structures namely the satellites in the kern system and the two capacitors in the Eriksson system.

Can anybody confirm that? Just wondering if that is a common bug or related to the torpedos used (photon IV, crafted)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
09-21-2011, 01:16 PM
I was using torps vs a structure in one of the low level Klink missions the other day and noticed that they didn't do a lot of damage. Perhaps the structures just have a massive kinetic resist?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
09-21-2011, 01:29 PM
I've noticed unbuffed torps hit if you've already damged the object already, but HY and TS, miss or are not counted.Bug report was submitted.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
09-26-2011, 02:14 AM
I've been doing these for a long time, and I can tell you what it is. Basically in Alpha sortie there are tons of little asteroid type objects in this one and line of sight is either going to make the torpedo miss or show you a gazillion or fake torpedos fireing at the target. As for Bravo Sortie on the Erikson outpost at certain angles it does the same thing which a lot of times you need to be on the opposite of the shielded freighters because the outpost itself is an object and then the targets are on the other side of it but anyway until it gets more work done to it thats how you get around it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
09-27-2011, 01:55 AM
No, the bug here is: your other weapons (dual cannons, beam banks) they do hit. But not the torpedos. Check it out in Kern system when having a sattelite in direct line of sight: shoot a cannon/beam, when it does damage, shoot a torpedo...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
09-29-2011, 10:17 AM
This was happening to me also, but not just the sortie mish, but also in The House Always Wins mish also.
Guess it's time to send a report.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
09-29-2011, 11:54 AM
It is not just Klingon pi canis sorties, it is several dozen missions, even Deferra missions and Feddies missions
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
10-03-2011, 01:58 PM
Yep, I noticed it on the F2P server the other night. Was doing that lowbie patrol mission where you have to destroy 7 drydocks, and it looked like my torpedoes just weren't doing anything (or if they were, it wasn't distinguishable from phasers).

Figured it was an F2P change, but apparently not.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
10-03-2011, 04:47 PM
This happens to me anytime I have to destroy some kind of structure in space. Any kind of mission, mostly the patrols.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:15 AM.