Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 GameClient error/crash.
09-21-2011, 02:23 PM
Ok so yesterday it all worked fine.

Today I load up and it all freezes on the white gameclient screen.

Loading, please wait...

And thats all it does, on both CO and STO launchers one via steam other not, both doing exactly the same, they just freeze.

So can't play either...

Help.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
09-26-2011, 07:57 AM
i am also having same problem im trying to redo the patch and see if that works anyone else have advise what to try
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
09-27-2011, 10:06 PM
same issue, been try'n to play for weeks.. gets to loading and crashes. I think i got to play once in that time for bout half an hour only to find out DS9 under siege still isn't working for RA :-/

EDIT: just tried in safe mode and got in but it then crashed a few seconds later.

trying a force verify now but doubt i'll make much difference.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
10-02-2011, 05:35 PM
figured out my problem

I closed XFire and it worked right away. saw it in another post... ty whoever posted it i forgot.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
10-03-2011, 03:31 AM
I dont know what has happened to the launcher. I have been playing STO since Beta and NEVER had any problems until September. Now the launcher crashes and I cannot get past it. If anyone has Ideas or fixes please advise.

Thanks!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
10-03-2011, 04:23 AM
I also can't get past the launcher. I input username and password and the launcher crashes every single time.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
10-03-2011, 02:30 PM
Okay, I seemed to have been able to fix this problem. I looked through the forums and read something about "run as admin". That works for me.

Right click the STO.exe and "Run As..." then choose Administration. Enter your admin password and see if that helps you guys. Like I said, worked for me in STO and CO.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
10-03-2011, 04:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devem View Post
Okay, I seemed to have been able to fix this problem. I looked through the forums and read something about "run as admin". That works for me.

Right click the STO.exe and "Run As..." then choose Administration. Enter your admin password and see if that helps you guys. Like I said, worked for me in STO and CO.
Didn't work for me. Launcher stills crashes after username/password insertion.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
10-03-2011, 05:46 PM
Having the same problem on STO holodeck, and Tribble. Seems to be stuck on "patching" Holodeck. Won't switch to patching tribble. Hitting cancel doesn't work.

If I wait long enough it crashes and asks me to send a ticket to cryptic.

Tried the "run as administrator" no luck

Launcher version CL_2011_09_27_13_08
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
10-04-2011, 12:23 PM
I can't even see my launcher version... Doesn't show....
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:29 AM.