Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,869
# 11
10-01-2012, 11:53 AM
Why not just delete the char, and re-import it?

It's just a test server after all...
My name may say "PWE member", but I will never be.
-NEVER Forget the Screwups and ignorance made towards the people who supported the game through 2011
Don't look silly, don't call it "Zen-Store" - Don't waste devs time, Post proper bug-reports
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 202
# 12
10-16-2012, 03:53 PM
I get this all the time on Holodeck. Most of the time happens when beaming from SFA up to ESD. Think it started happening when they increased the instance cap to 75. Same with DS9, but hardly go there. Be good when SB is finished and has everything.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 677
# 13
10-16-2012, 04:03 PM
They're not going to do anything about it.
It happens to me all the time as well its ^$#^$#^%$# annoying.


The funny thing is, the totally revamped Everything in ESD to Starbase K7 to make it more free2play friendly, dumbed down all the details and **** to make it work well on low end systems,

and now this bug happens all the time. I thought they didnt want to scare of players and let them think 'whatever im ending the process and go play another game im sick of it'

Because thats what getting tru my mind everytime it hangs for 20 minutes and im sick of waiting and simply ending the game's process in task manager.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 27
# 14
10-29-2012, 02:19 PM
This happens to me on Holodeck all the time. Seems to only happen when entering or leaving DS9, ESD, and Memory Alpha space and ground maps. I assume there's some sort of cap to the maps and either I'm getting stuck in a queue or tossed to the side. A reload seems to work 80% of the time.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 688
# 15
10-30-2012, 04:25 PM
Rarely if ever happens to me on Holodeck, but just spent 20 minutes staring at a Tribble ESD loading screen with little progress until apparently alt-tabbing got to be too much for it, and it crashed to CrypticError.

Not sure if it's Tribble, or the fact that I hurt serverhampster's feelings by downloading the SWTOR client in the background.
Reave
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:35 PM.