Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 BUG: Tribble breeding.
10-11-2011, 08:21 AM
I'm unable to breeding tribbles. Just Matz Is anyone having the same problem?
There's a Doff mission that I can't complete here. I require a JAS Tribble. But using the attached link in trying to breed up I get the correct tribbles.

http://pages.videotron.com/schizo/tr...cipe_v1.02.jpg


Devs was there a change in this?????
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
10-11-2011, 08:27 AM
I've never done tribble breeding before, but I tried recently because of that doff mission. I didn't have any problem breeding the tribbles. I bought one on the exchange, bought a bunch of food, and left it. Next thing I know I have lots of tribbles. I deleted the duplicates, and then I had even more tribbles. Rinse and repeat.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
10-11-2011, 08:32 AM
The only tribbles I have been able to get is the Dot and the Sthl tribbles. I have been getting them for illegal combinations.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
10-11-2011, 08:38 AM
Yep...same problem here. And I am a tribble breeder. The only breeding I can do is the lowest level tribbles. I feed them 54% food and I get another lower level. I cant get the Vit, Tho or other one (at work and cant remember the name) so I cannot contiune down the Tribble breeding ladder.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
10-11-2011, 08:58 AM
Same here, you can make all the low tribbles you want but nothing makes jas or higher.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
10-11-2011, 09:02 AM
Same here as well, I tried it out a couple of times and I get nothing but the lowest ones. I wanted to breed some for my boffs.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
10-11-2011, 09:05 AM
You are not the only 1 and there were already a couple of threads over the last days. Unfortunatly they go down the line quite fast in the bug section. I don't know if anybody put tickets in about this, my ticket system still times out everytime.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
10-11-2011, 10:21 AM
Use a STA and a Romulan Ale for a MAT.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
10-11-2011, 10:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hedgewizard View Post
Use a STA and a Romulan Ale for a MAT.
I think what they're saying is that tribbles aren't breeding the way they should in the F2P Beta. You can't get a (Stac) tribble by breeding because currently the "source" tribble only breeds itself - meaning a (Stah) tribble results in a (Stah) tribble no matter what you feed it. That's been my experience, at least (as recently as last night). It would be nice if it gets fixed in the next patch, but I'm guessing the devs have bigger tribbles to fry.


Z
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
10-11-2011, 10:44 AM
I have been saving blue food. I'll do some experiments tonight after work and see what else I can do.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:36 AM.