Lt. Commander
Deadly Intentions

By Sovereign77x

A Three-Part Series (30 to 45 minutes per mission on normal difficulty)

Synopsis:
One of the most brilliant scientists in the Federation has defected to the Klingon Empire, and he's taken some of the Federation's most classified and dangerous technology with him! You must stop him by whatever means necessary...

Greeting STO Community,

I am a new Foundry author, and this is my first mission series. After putting these missions through multiple reviews, and polishing them to a near spit-shine, I would love to get the feedback and participation of the STO community at large. I know that your gaming hours are limited; you have hundreds of Foundry missions to choose from...so why should you play this series?

It's the story.

I love telling stories, and my desire to tell this story is the original reason I set out to learn the Foundry. I wanted to create a mission that would feel at home in a modern-day techno-political drama (think Michael Crichton meets Tom Clancy). This mission series explores issues like radicalism, bio-terrorism, and genocide. I believe that serious crises often require difficult choices to resolve, and that's what you'll find at the end of this adventure.

This mission series is not for everyone. If you don't enjoy reading, you should consider different Foundry mission offerings. That's not to say there isn't some good action here--I've received multiple compliments on the combination of space and ground combat included in these missions--but the action is there to serve the story, not vice versa.

Among players who enjoy a good combination of story and action, this series has consistently received 4 and 5 star reviews. It also recently won a place on the Nagus List. But the highest praise I've received are the comments people have made about moments in the dialogue that "creeped them out", or the friend who audibly gasped over Ventrilo when he read a particular character's turn-of-phrase.