Go Back   Star Trek Online > Test Servers > Tribble - Bug Reports
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Yesterday, The Mission Load Screen Timed out for me at least 4 times. I could Immediately re-Load the game, and was In the Mission. Maybe Look Up tables are Hanging Up when Loading Missions??
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
10-29-2011, 08:16 AM
Just logged in but I keep timing out during the login. The game time's out at "Retrieving List of Maps"
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
10-29-2011, 09:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tricksterbro View Post
Just logged in but I keep timing out during the login. The game time's out at "Retrieving List of Maps"
I had that for two weeks on Holodeck after one patch, then cleared it up with a Firewall SW change.

I have always had more Lag on Test Server than Holo as a normal, but I have not always been dropped as it is recently.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
10-29-2011, 09:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solar_Searcher
I had that for two weeks on Holodeck after one patch, then cleared it up with a Firewall SW change.

I have always had more Lag on Test Server than Holo as a normal, but I have not always been dropped as it is recently.
Have you tried turning your router off and on again. I just did and the problems seem to be fixed (hopefully)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
10-29-2011, 09:40 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tricksterbro View Post
Have you tried turning your router off and on again. I just did and the problems seem to be fixed (hopefully)
Thanks, I will give that a try. Might just hit the Modem too while I am at it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
10-29-2011, 10:59 AM
Rebooted Both Router, and Modem, and still timed out on next Mission Load. Must be a server connect issue.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
10-29-2011, 07:39 PM
Yea, kinda thinking it might be a server issue thing, could be wrong of course.

I had a lot of timeouts just on mission loading, nothing during the missions as far as timeouts go maybe once if even that.

It stopped for a bit, then starts back up again.

If this turns out to be a server load issue along with the slow loading ESD, I really hope it gets sorted out before this goes live or it will prob be nuts on f2p launch day and maybe even after.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
10-30-2011, 02:02 PM
Have you tried changing the proxy in the options screen on the launcher, I set mine to EU (my location) and all issues are nearly fixed (still get the rare occasion when the server won't respond and of course the ESD loading time is still LOOOOONG)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
10-30-2011, 03:36 PM
I doubt it has anything to do with his router since many people are getting it. I DC'd ~20 times yesterday during map loading and few times when just flying around. A friend had similar issues.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
10-30-2011, 03:46 PM
It happened with me again Today 4 times. Always on the Mission Load Screen.

When I get out to the Log In Screen, I go Immediately back into the Mission System.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:14 AM.