Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 24
# 11
11-06-2012, 02:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tobar26th View Post
THis does seem well hidden in the website these days, am I missing an obvious route from the homepage?
It is not obvious at all. From the main site at www.startrekonline.com you need to click Community -> Community Hub -> Tribble Test Server
------
Formerly redleader - Real join date is July 2008
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 744
# 12
11-06-2012, 03:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by redlead3r View Post
It is not obvious at all. From the main site at www.startrekonline.com you need to click Community -> Community Hub -> Tribble Test Server
You can also click "My Account" at the very top of the page, and under the "Profile" section there is a "Character Transfer" link that gets you to the page in question.
Join Date: July 29 2008
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 551
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 786
# 14
11-06-2012, 03:34 PM
go to community hub on site scroll down to tribble and copy what toon you want should not take long
may need to delet one if full from season 5
I got rid of season 5 and copied all my current toons over that I have been grinding stf's with so I can get an geustimation of omega marks

don't waste time on new toon no season 5 reward
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 146
# 15
11-06-2012, 04:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by felderburg View Post
I actually just tried that page, and it says:

Please sign up for Public Test Server access before requesting a character copy.
This page requires a cryptic account. Please click here to link an account.

I transferred a character over a few weeks ago to test STO Gateway, so I know for a fact I can transfer characters. Additionally, clicking the "here" to link an account does not redirect me anywhere.
I am getting the same errors. I was able to transfer a character to Tribble yesterday, but today I cannot. Also, clicking the "here" link simply redirects me to the page I'm already on, with no option to transfer a character.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 146
# 16
11-06-2012, 08:03 PM
After tonight's patch, it appears to be working again.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:48 AM.