Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 ESD takes too long to load!
11-09-2011, 03:37 PM
ESD takes way too long to load, it took almost 15 minutes last time, it gets to 95% then slows to a crawl. About .1% every couple minutes. What really bugged me is I got an Idle warning when it finally beamed me into ESD! Any longer and I would have been idle kicked, and I would have had to sit through the loading screen again!

If this sounds irritable it's because my coffee went cold while I was waiting
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
11-10-2011, 12:50 AM
Yeah I'm noticing this too.... I'd love to know why it gets stuck like that.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
11-10-2011, 02:12 AM
I posted about this a couple days ago. The annoying work around is beam to Starfleet Academy then up to ESD.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
11-10-2011, 02:44 AM
Im not sure i should post this cause it might jinx it, but i've found that one way is to go from SFA to ESD is to do so at midnight.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
11-10-2011, 04:26 AM
If I try to beam directly to ESD at anytime it gets stuck at 95 or 96 regardless of the time of day.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
11-10-2011, 04:57 AM
They really need to distribute ESD functions elsewhere (or duplicate those functions elsewhere). ESD will still be busy.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 PM.