Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Can anyone please tell me? *shy smile*
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
11-08-2011, 06:20 AM
you dont.

the only thing you can do is submit an account ticket and ask cryptic. they may help buy they generally only do it for security reasons so dont get your hopes up.

so if you real name is joe bloggs and your @ handle is joebloggs2001 then they would want you to fix that. if its just because you feel like changing it then its really up to them whether they will allow it or not.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
11-08-2011, 06:23 AM
Don't think you can, maybe it's an admin-only option.

Open a ticket.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
11-08-2011, 06:34 AM
I have a Support Ticket link in my signature, Please feel free to use it.

Log In there, and follow the links to Account Support.

Good Luck.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
11-08-2011, 07:39 AM
What he said. As far as I know, the only time they'll change your @handle name is if it matches your username, or is reported as offensive.

That being said, you can submit a ticket, along with a list of names you'd like (from favorite to least favorite), and if they do change it, they'll change it to whichever is available from that list.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
11-08-2011, 08:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solar_Searcher
I have a Support Ticket link in my signature, Please feel free to use it.

Log In there, and follow the links to Account Support.

Good Luck.
Your link needs to be updated to this:
http://support.crypticstudios.com/st...online#tickets

As it is now it points to the old Atari location and then redirects you to the correct location, it's only a matter of time before that stops working.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
11-08-2011, 11:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enterprise-D View Post
Your link needs to be updated to this:
http://support.crypticstudios.com/st...online#tickets

As it is now it points to the old Atari location and then redirects you to the correct location, it's only a matter of time before that stops working.
Ah! I see it takes me to the same site, I did not realize it was a Re-Direct. Thanks.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
11-08-2011, 11:15 AM
Done Deal.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I had to do this when I finally bought the game and my login was the same as my @handle. This is one of the specific instances they will change the @handle.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
11-12-2011, 01:21 AM
Yup, I had mine changed, for security reasons. I don't think they do it otherwise.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:04 PM.