Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 30
# 1431
01-28-2013, 11:25 AM
Tracing route to launcher.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 9 ms 5 ms 5 ms 10.7.30.98
2 4 ms 5 ms 5 ms G0-6-1-7.PHLAPA-LCR-21.verizon-gni.net [130.81.183.150]
3 37 ms 5 ms 4 ms so-9-0-0-0.PHIL-BB-RTR1.verizon-gni.net [130.81.22.58]
4 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms so-1-0-0-0.NWRK-BB-RTR1.verizon-gni.net [130.81.19.57]
5 9 ms 10 ms 10 ms 0.xe-8-1-0.XL3.NYC1.ALTER.NET [152.63.5.213]
6 20 ms 18 ms 18 ms 0.ge-3-1-0.XL4.BOS4.ALTER.NET [152.63.20.218]
7 21 ms 19 ms 21 ms POS6-0.GW5.BOS4.ALTER.NET [152.63.25.69]
8 24 ms 26 ms 23 ms internap-gw.customer.alter.net [65.207.236.58]
9 18 ms 20 ms 19 ms border11.te8-1-bbnet2.bsn.pnap.net [63.251.128.104]
10 29 ms 18 ms 18 ms perfectworldent-4.border11.bsn.pnap.net [216.52.61.78]
11 * * 21 ms fr.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]

Trace complete.

2nd Run...
D:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 11.0>tracert launcher.startrekonline.com

Tracing route to launcher.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 7 ms 4 ms 5 ms 10.7.30.98
2 10 ms 3 ms 3 ms G0-6-1-7.PHLAPA-LCR-21.verizon-gni.net [130.81.183.150]
3 5 ms 40 ms 5 ms so-9-0-0-0.PHIL-BB-RTR1.verizon-gni.net [130.81.22.58]
4 9 ms 8 ms 10 ms so-1-0-0-0.NWRK-BB-RTR1.verizon-gni.net [130.81.19.57]
5 10 ms 10 ms 10 ms 0.xe-8-1-0.XL3.NYC1.ALTER.NET [152.63.5.213]
6 18 ms 19 ms 20 ms 0.ge-3-1-0.XL4.BOS4.ALTER.NET [152.63.20.218]
7 20 ms 19 ms 20 ms POS6-0.GW5.BOS4.ALTER.NET [152.63.25.69]
8 51 ms 188 ms 40 ms internap-gw.customer.alter.net [65.207.236.58]
9 21 ms 20 ms 18 ms border11.te8-1-bbnet2.bsn.pnap.net [63.251.128.104]
10 28 ms 33 ms 30 ms perfectworldent-4.border11.bsn.pnap.net [216.52.61.78]
11 * * * Request timed out.
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * 32 ms * fr.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.

Trace complete.

Last edited by glasswords; 01-28-2013 at 11:33 AM. Reason: More Information
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 41
# 1432
01-28-2013, 11:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwesux2 View Post
None that I've seen. I stopped my sub because I wanted to play other games awhile ago, and then considered restarting it. Tried F2P during the weekend to see if it was worth paying for.

Well, this thread kinda decided that for me.
Bull ****.
Every time there is a thread like this someone spouts off on how they used to pay for it, and they were considering playing the game now that it is free, but because they happen to stumble onto a tech support thread for some reason, even though they are not even playing the game, they are just going to pass it up.

Bull **** sir, bull ****.
Career Officer
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 953
# 1433
01-28-2013, 11:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by trekkie80 View Post
This has nothing to do with Cryptic. Their servers are online and people that do not need to relay through Cogent are connecting just fine.
Wrong.

It's resolving through a cognetco server that is leased by PWE.

Also, others are able to access that server and log in, whilst some are not.

Quote:
%rwhois V-1.5:0010b0:00 rwhois.cogentco.com
38.111.40.114
network:ID:NET4-266F28701E
network:Network-Name:NET4-266F28701E
network:IP-Network:38.111.40.112/30
networkostal-Code:94065
network:Country:US
network:State:CA
network:City:Redwood City, CA
network:Street-Address:101 Redwood Shores Parkway
network:Org-Nameerfect World Entertainment, Inc
network:Tech-Contact:ZC108-ARIN
network:Updated:2013-01-04 00:27:08
network:Updated-by:Michael Callender
As others are able to resolve 38.111.40.114, one assumes this is an issue with load balancing.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 368
# 1434
01-28-2013, 11:25 AM
i try to connect on different ways+ change IPs no way for me to start the launcher
my router is to slow?

Routenverfolgung zu patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41] ?ber maximal
30 Abschnitte:

1 <1 ms 1 ms 1 ms speedport.ip [192.168.2.1]
2 7 ms 5 ms 6 ms 217.0.119.9
3 8 ms 8 ms 10 ms 87.190.164.225
4 14 ms 14 ms 13 ms f-ed6-i.F.DE.NET.DTAG.DE [62.156.131.250]
5 23 ms 23 ms 23 ms te0-7-0-1.ccr21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.14.149]
6 27 ms 26 ms 26 ms te0-2-0-2.ccr21.ams03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.1.162]
7 34 ms 34 ms 35 ms te0-2-0-7.ccr21.lpl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.37.90]
8 99 ms 99 ms 101 ms te0-7-0-3.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.31.169]
9 99 ms 99 ms 99 ms te3-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.134]
10 * * * Zeit?berschreitung der Anforderung.
11 * * * Zeit?berschreitung der Anforderung.
12 * * 100 ms 208.95.185.41

Ablaufverfolgung beendet.
Commander
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 307
# 1435
01-28-2013, 11:26 AM
"Some of you people may be getting an error with the launcher sometimes.
Most people are fine, nothing to worry about, servers doing great!"

- The Community Team

He's dead, Jim.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
# 1436 broken launcher yet again
01-28-2013, 11:26 AM
well same thing diffrent day heres my tracert


Tracing route to launcher.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 1 ms 1 ms <1 ms ***.***.*.*
2 25 ms 25 ms 29 ms 5e03463e.bb.sky.com [94.3.70.62]
3 23 ms 23 ms 23 ms 10.245.155.97
4 42 ms 46 ms 31 ms ip-89-200-131-226.ov.easynet.net [89.200.131.226]
5 31 ms 30 ms 30 ms ae-3.r02.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net [83.231.221.45]
6 30 ms 30 ms 30 ms te2-4.ccr01.lon02.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.14.249]
7 30 ms 31 ms 31 ms te0-0-0-2.ccr22.lon01.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.1.18]
8 31 ms 31 ms 31 ms te0-5-0-3.ccr22.lon13.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.74.58]
9 105 ms 105 ms 105 ms te0-1-0-4.ccr22.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com[130.117.0.185]
10 108 ms 107 ms 107 ms te4-2.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.254]
11 * * 126 ms 38.111.40.114
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.

Trace complete.
same issue on tuesday managed to get on yesterday and earlyer before maint and now back to same issue.
Kirk level 50 Sci FED

Proxen Level 50 Tac KDF

Nero Level 50 Eng Romulan Allied with KDF

Last edited by welshant; 01-28-2013 at 11:31 AM.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 149
# 1437
01-28-2013, 11:26 AM
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.2.9200]
(c) 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\kevin>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 10 ms 7 ms 8 ms api.home [192.168.1.254]
2 8 ms 7 ms 7 ms 217.32.147.7
3 10 ms 8 ms 8 ms 217.32.147.46
4 252 ms 18 ms 10 ms 213.120.156.74
5 10 ms 10 ms 10 ms 217.41.168.195
6 11 ms 10 ms 12 ms 217.41.168.109
7 10 ms 11 ms 10 ms 109.159.249.244
8 18 ms 15 ms 15 ms core1-te0-15-0-17.faraday.ukcore.bt.net [109.159
.249.159]
9 14 ms 15 ms 17 ms host213-121-193-2.ukcore.bt.net [213.121.193.2]

10 11 ms 11 ms 11 ms core1-pos9-1.telehouse.ukcore.bt.net [194.74.65.
114]
11 13 ms 11 ms 11 ms t2as1-tge4-4.uk-lon1.eu.bt.net [166.49.211.145]

12 14 ms 12 ms 13 ms t2a1-ge7-0-0.uk-lon1.eu.bt.net [166.49.135.49]
13 15 ms 12 ms 14 ms te0-7-0-3.ccr21.lon01.atlas.cogentco.com [130.11
7.14.49]
14 12 ms 14 ms 12 ms te0-5-0-3.mpd21.lon13.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.74.42]
15 98 ms 99 ms 85 ms te0-7-0-27.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.5
4.1.93]
16 166 ms 210 ms 207 ms te4-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.42
]
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.

Trace complete.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 623
# 1438
01-28-2013, 11:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xionresident View Post
I tried the mobile route. Got the game to patch and launch and as stated switched back to DSL to play.

However I then began a mission and up pops "Patching 23 files 0kb/sec" in the top left and the game froze.
To get around this you need to disable patching on demand. Switch back to mobile, close the game and open the launcher. On the launcher click setting or options, can't remember exactly, and then disable on demand patching. Then login again, staying on mobile, and it should give you the full patch. After you get the patch and enter the game again you should be able to safely switch back to DSL and not get the patching issue when you try to load a mission.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 32
# 1439
01-28-2013, 11:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by daskippa View Post
Yea but you can work around that otherwise those who used a mobile device to get through the patching process would still not be able to play, As far as Im aware, once past luancher the ingame login works fine for affected users. I think they only get a error message but they can still play. And yea some things like foundry would be impacted but the alternative(not playing) is better?
Quote:
Originally Posted by xionresident View Post
I tried the mobile route. Got the game to patch and launch and as stated switched back to DSL to play.

However I then began a mission and up pops "Patching 23 files 0kb/sec" in the top left and the game froze.
This is what I meant.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
it keeps showing the small white box stating that it is trying to update and to be patience. But unfortunately, it always times out. Tried reinstalling and still the same thing. All my firewall rules for the game are in place, but still nothing... Any news?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:00 AM.