Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 23
# 2161
01-28-2013, 02:38 PM
ohh why did i re-download the game?? 784 MB to patch now :/
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
# 2162 Fixed it!
01-28-2013, 02:38 PM
I had the same connection problems with my launcher ...

Looks like the DNS isn't working so i put the server ip and dns adress in my hosts file.

Now it works just fine again.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 7
# 2163
01-28-2013, 02:38 PM
Mine just started working again this very minute WOOHOO!
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
# 2164
01-28-2013, 02:38 PM
Spoke too soon, patcher doing nothing but sitting....
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 7
# 2165
01-28-2013, 02:38 PM
Hmmm you know it's funny that this started happening around the same time all the ISPs have been forced to spy and manipulate ips...
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
# 2166
01-28-2013, 02:38 PM
tracert launcher.startrekonline.com

Routenverfolgung zu launcher.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44] ?ber maximal 30
Abschnitte:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms speedport.ip [192.168.2.1]
2 24 ms 23 ms 24 ms 217.0.119.39
3 24 ms 25 ms 24 ms 87.190.160.242
4 24 ms 25 ms 24 ms f-ed6-i.F.DE.NET.DTAG.DE [62.156.131.242]
5 24 ms 24 ms 25 ms te0-7-0-7.ccr21.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.14.105]
6 32 ms 31 ms 32 ms te0-0-0-2.ccr21.ams03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.117.48.165]
7 42 ms 42 ms 50 ms te0-4-0-7.ccr21.lpl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.58.66]
8 109 ms 109 ms 110 ms te0-4-0-2.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.44.197]
9 251 ms 208 ms 212 ms te3-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.134]
10 136 ms * 109 ms te0-2-0-1.ccr21.jfk07.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.27.210]
11 109 ms 108 ms 108 ms sprint.jfk07.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.14.34]
12 111 ms 111 ms 110 ms 144.232.4.92
13 126 ms 124 ms 123 ms sl-internap-190725-0.sprintlink.net [144.223.45.50]
14 123 ms 125 ms 130 ms 144.232.4.92
15 124 ms 124 ms 136 ms sl-internap-190725-0.sprintlink.net [144.223.45.50]
16 139 ms 129 ms 138 ms border11.te8-1-bbnet2.bsn.pnap.net [63.251.128.104]
17 * * 124 ms fr.startrekonline.com [208.95.185.44]

But nothing happens
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
# 2167
01-28-2013, 02:38 PM
Well... I'm in... But patching is veeeerrrrryyyy sssllllllooooooowwwwwww!!!!!!!
Moobs

=/\=

Captain, U.S.S. Indefatigable
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,360
# 2168
01-28-2013, 02:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by broken1981 View Post
look all, i have the same problem as all of you. but i am in game atm while typing. i know this is going to suck to hear, but to the people that own smart phones, tether with a usb cable to the desk top. once your desk top is using your service provider( t-mobil Verizon ect) open the launcher and patch it. then press engage and when you see the cryptic loading screen disconnect your smart phone and use your net provider at this point. its only an issue with the launcher not game servers.
That's ridiculous. No way should any paying customer have to resort to silly bs like that.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 37
# 2169
01-28-2013, 02:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by resistance9 View Post
After reading the many post on this problem, and realizing the issue is not local but global I began to search for a reasonable connection to the issue. It seems that Wifi and or dsl customers can get in just fine , but those with a hard cable connection cannot...........is this a pattern or am I just seeing things?
I run on DSL and can not connect to the game. So, it is not just cable connections.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 12
# 2170
01-28-2013, 02:38 PM
Just imagine. everyone want to pull the patch from that server now
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:41 PM.