Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 15
# 2611
01-29-2013, 01:50 PM
I was able to log on earlier but now I'm experiencing the same problem as yesterday. Somebody flip the wrong switch again?
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
# 2612
01-29-2013, 01:50 PM
so were still down or is it just me again? wth the loader doesnt work from hour to hour
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,665
# 2613
01-29-2013, 01:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbigtrek View Post
No its not its Free to Play.
It's hardly what i'd call finished, which tends to be what Betas are all about.
Iconian? A label created by the Dewans to give voice to their destruction.
In the end, what they chose to call us is irrelevant.
We simply... are.

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 138
# 2614
01-29-2013, 01:51 PM
hmm now i have a big white blob.....not the small cream colored one...
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 636
# 2615
01-29-2013, 01:51 PM
Oooh nooo broken again? What the...
| CSI - Confederazione Stellare Italiana | @NandoPC |
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 10
# 2616
01-29-2013, 01:51 PM
Its such a shame when you make a great game, but no one can play it
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 907
# 2617
01-29-2013, 01:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nastrosity View Post
so were still down or is it just me again? wth the loader doesnt work from hour to hour
yes down again , does not look good for the 3rd year stuff on thursday does it
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 10
# 2618
01-29-2013, 01:51 PM
No it's down again. Apparently "fixing" and "testing random **** to see what happens" has the same meaning at this point.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 51
# 2619
01-29-2013, 01:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bergins View Post
Unless that's something bundled with the STO client, I don't have that, yet I'm having the issue, again.


Pando is included, but its not the problem.

The launcher and any map changes try to connect to a url before loading. Those hostnames are stohttppatch.crypticgames.com and launcher.crypticgames.com. The host resolves the same, and its typically an nginx load balancing server.

However, nginx is no longer running. The machine is up. The router is up. The web server is not.

The effect is something similar to last night (which this is going to drive people bonkers), but the reality is its not actually the same issue at all. Since the server itself is up, I can only make two assumptions: they DOS'd themselves while "testing" something, or the downtime was intentional.

While I was happy to support the efforts and stand in their court last night, as I've been in the same debacle with networking hardware myself, this one is negligence.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 8
# 2620
01-29-2013, 01:51 PM
this is just geting damm irratating,sort it out cryptic
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:56 AM.