Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 308
# 2861
01-29-2013, 03:22 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyralyn View Post
Does this happen all the time or is it just the past couple days? If it doesn't happen very often then I will reconsider buying the lifetime package. I just don't want to waste my money on a game that will continually frustrate me and give me trouble. I really like the game so far though. So any long time players have any advice (preferably ones that are still right in the head).
Well, I may not be totally right in the head, but I have enough of a grasp of things to say that no, this does not normally happen. Things like it do sprout up from time to time, but they don't last. So spring for the lifetime, it's well worth it in my opinion. I got one at the beginning, and I was playing free before the game went free to play
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 18
# 2862
01-29-2013, 03:22 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by leadme2kirk View Post
Launcher's up..HOORAY!!
Now if it will stay that way...

Nope still not working.
Commander
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 307
# 2863
01-29-2013, 03:22 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by leadme2kirk View Post
Launcher's up..HOORAY!!
Don't get too excited.

He's dead, Jim.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 62
# 2864
01-29-2013, 03:22 PM
still broke for me
Career Officer
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
# 2865
01-29-2013, 03:23 PM
Someone needs to hurry up and delete this.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 76
# 2866
01-29-2013, 03:23 PM
Ah Im on the West Coast of US

And I'm now running into issues with the launcher.

Was in game.
But "Couldnt get map name" when I tried to get onto ESD.

Exited.

Now the launcher wont launch.

Says its having problems connecting to the patch server.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 282
# 2867
01-29-2013, 03:24 PM
Its broken again and now we cant switch to go anywhere.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 13
# 2868
01-29-2013, 03:25 PM
It may be even more than he said above it could be a unicode error Or more. Im using windows 8 so it could be an unrecognized windows error. people with other windows may have pirated windows which intern can also cause a windows unrecognized error.the server is unstable. etc thats just to name a few the problem has to be found before it can be fixed.
Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 480
# 2869
01-29-2013, 03:26 PM
Launcher came up, logged in and then after a short wait got:

Fatal Error: Unable to initialize on-demand patching and connect to Patch Server. The connection was idle for too long.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 17
# 2870
01-29-2013, 03:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by slurmer View Post
still broke for me
yep me too
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:35 AM.