Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 161
# 2981
05-02-2013, 08:09 PM
was on earlier today at 4pm eastern now can't get on at all server won't connect
Captain
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,759
# 2982
05-02-2013, 08:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowkosh View Post
was on earlier today at 4pm eastern now can't get on at all server won't connect
Same here. Was booted twice and now cannot get the launcher to load. I was planning to publish a foundry mission.
Play more STO Foundry! (You can thank me later.)

A TIME TO SEARCH: ENTER MY FOUNDRY MISSION at the RISA SYSTEM in the SIRIUS SECTOR
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
# 2983
05-03-2013, 01:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cypher0092 View Post
have the exact same problem completely identical and did exactly all you said and nada..... hope that someone can help!!
I came back to it today (finished downloading it in Steam while I was at work today) and at first,it gave me some kind of error about a file being locked. I tried a second time and the normal login window showed up. It's now downloading a 864 MB patch.My worry is a version difference between what Steam thinks is right and what STO recognizes is right. Maybe Steam brought it back a version and STO is now downloading the buggy one that constantly loses connection and rubber bands all the time O_o. I won't know until the patch finishes.

If you got that locked file error,try again. I will operate on the assumption that you just tried to load STO once and got this error. If you got the same old error as before,I am not sure what to say. It seems to have worked for me,but I am not 100% sure,as I am not in the game yet. I hope I can be soon,I am literally an inch away from making it to Rear Admiral Lower (40) and the mission I was doing and was just about to finish,before this problem started for me,would have gotten me there.Needless to say,I was more than annoyed,lol.

Edit:It has worked for me and I am back in the same mission I was in,though I have to start it over. Good news is,it seems to be running much smoother with seemingly less lag. I hope it stays that way.

Last edited by thedarkone198; 05-03-2013 at 02:35 PM. Reason: New info
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
# 2984
05-04-2013, 01:23 AM
Same here, new player with old issue...how is it possible that there is a thread from 2011 with 300 pages of people having the same issue and still exist?
Career Officer
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
# 2985
05-04-2013, 01:28 AM
because it's an issue with perfect world or cryptics main servers.

The open beta for Neverwinter is getting the same exact thing when opening up that game.

Last edited by kayvian; 05-04-2013 at 01:34 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
# 2986
05-04-2013, 01:39 AM
"Star Trek Online is currently offline. We are working to resolve the issue."
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 34
# 2987
05-04-2013, 01:43 AM
Dang... this is sad, really. Last night and again tonight. Could they be the target of some sort of attack? I mean cyber attack, or maybe sabotage by competitors or disgruntled employee. How many more looses can PWE/Cryptic take before they just go keel over?
I'd hate to see their games go away.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
# 2988
05-04-2013, 01:58 AM
I think they just reached their server capacity limit.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 132
# 2989
05-04-2013, 03:07 AM
Oh dear god, this again?!

I think they need to do what DC Universe Online does and take this place down daily and spend 30 - 45 minutes doing maintenance.

Last edited by bayonettawiccan; 05-04-2013 at 03:22 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
# 2990
05-05-2013, 03:53 PM
SO. I've been dealing with this problem for well over a month, now, just so that I ca get back to playing after a long hiatus of lost interest. Eventually, I ended up finding, in this forum, a link to the stadalone launcher, while simultaneously doing a complete reinstall of the game, to a different folder. Eventually, after all of that is finished downloading, I attempt to run the game via the shortcut placed on my desktop that was added during installation. Of course, I run in to that same problem.

This is where it gets good.

I then decide to run the launcher that I had downloaded seperatley, which I had placed in my Documents folder, and, lo-and-behold, a success. This is only just after having such a success, though. I downloaded Star Trek Online to a different directory (instead of program files(x86), I used program files), while leaving the actual game folder(which still has some of the STO stuff in it) in-tact. Earlier, I had attempted pinging both the patch server, and the support server, with tracert. I did not copy the either of them down(I know I should have, sorry ), though they all stopped at hop 16-19. I also attempted the nettest, and port 80 continued to repeat before hanging. This was all before I finished my download, by the way(had a lot of time to kill. With my speeds(max 80KB/s), I had tons of it), and I had done nothing else other than flushing my local DNS.

I hope that this can help you guys that are still struggling, out there. Please tell me if this works for you or not. I feel your pain, bros, and if any of you ever find any progress with my workthrough, I'd be glad to hear of it.

Forsviken out.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:35 PM.