Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 31
02-03-2012, 03:02 AM
THANK YOU !!!


This works for me too.

Saying this Teamviewer also stops Battlefield 3 from entering Fullscreen too.

Will be having a word with the lads at Teamviewer about this, and closing it more often when i have program crashes.

Please mark this thread as FIXED

For google
Startrekonline Crashes wont load client wont login cant login Connection Issues
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 32
02-07-2012, 04:33 PM
Big thanks. Experiencing the same issue. Closed teamviewer and now I'm golden. As a side note, splashtop remote desktop doesn't seem to cause issues.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 33
02-08-2012, 08:18 AM
I'm having the same issue and I'm not using Teamviewer (Who is playing via Teamviewer ???)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 34 teamviewer was the culprit
02-17-2012, 03:07 PM
teamviewer was the trick thanks - would have never figured this out otherwise...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 35
02-26-2012, 06:27 AM
just had sto crash for me too, closed teamviewer as suggested and it worked, it has been working befor with teamviewer in the background though, starange
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 36
02-28-2012, 02:06 AM
After some troubleshooting, it should be noted that Teamviewer will only crash your game if you're currently logged into the Contacts panel. when you hit "Login" on the launcher.

Opening it back up directly afterwards causes no issues, even while the launcher is still up.

Teamviewer has a feature called "QuickConnect Button". Once you log into your contacts, it automatically reserves or injects itself into .dll calls on all running applications.

STO launcher seems to be crashing while trying to access a .dll which Teamviewer's service has modified (or is reserving, not sure which).

Options>Advanced>Quick Connect Button> Add Exception for "Star Trek Online.exe" without the quotes, or just disable QuickConnect altogether.

That should fix it.

Edit: I wish I could find the crash logs for STO launcher. I had to attach a disassembler to figure out what was going on. Was overkill. Looking at the Teamviewer logs shows the release of the .dll's on running applications after logging out of contacts. Whoops.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I tried search for this problem but could not find it so I'm sorry in advance if this question has already been answered before. When my starfleet character turn 25 i started a klingon character played till 26 no problem
I went back to playing starfleet till 50 then decided to delete my klingon character and start a new one now getting responding to server problems, my mail keeps lighting up like I'm getting and nothing is there and I am randomly disconnecting from server i am having none these problems with my starfleet character tough can anybody whats going on or how to fix it please?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 38
03-21-2012, 03:18 PM
Please send in a ticket to Tech Support with the following information so we can try to figure this out for you.

It'll be helpful to us if you tell us some of your computer's information, and include any screenshots of any bugs or errors that you get.

1) What is the make and model number of your computer?

2) Please also tell us whether you are running a 32bit or 64bit version of Windows. You can find out in Windows by going here: Start > Control Panel > System & Maintenance > System. Then look under System > System Type. It will then display 32bit Operating System or 64bit Operating System. Include that info with the info we ask for below.

3) To create a dxdiag log, go to Start, click on Run, then type in dxdiag and press Enter. Click on Save All Information as a text file (on your Desktop as an example.
If you are using Vista or 7, go to the Start Menu, click on the Search menu and type dxdiag.exe.

4) Attach the dxdiag.txt that you save to your reply to us.

If you have a 64bit system, please click on the 64bit Dxdiag/DirectX button to save the correct log file.

This is important so that we can do our best to help you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 39
03-21-2012, 08:07 PM
Went to make a ticket got You must supply a language ever time got flustered so putting it here, or can you tell me the deal with You must supply a language?

32bit XP pro
radeon 4870

http://www.gamefront.com/files/21454627/DxDiag.txt
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 40 Stuck at auto launcher
04-26-2012, 08:37 AM
Good Morning,

Yesterday I just started to play and I logged off to eat. When I came back to play again it didn't load. When I double click the desktop icon a small box appears "trying to update cryptic auto launcher". Occasionally the launcher loads but then it says that it cannot connect to the website and to try again later. Or if it does load properly when I click engage nothing happens. I am not sure what else to do.

Thank you for any help.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:47 AM.