Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 41
04-26-2012, 09:21 AM
Also I seem to have issues with the STO website. Sometimes it will load properly and work, other times it tells me it is not available. It is all a matter how often I push F5 to refresh. I have looked through the website and the FAQ to find out more information and nothing really helped.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 42
05-01-2012, 11:46 AM
Thx to google, this is hit nr. one...
Closed teamviewer, can play...
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
# 43
07-01-2012, 02:23 PM
+1 for teamviewer being the issue. Love to know why, though
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
# 44
07-07-2012, 11:20 AM
Anybody know how to fix this problem when running the Unofficial Mac Version?
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
# 45 team viewer evil
07-31-2012, 07:21 AM
team view caused this

another reason i prefer CrossLoop for remote access when non technical and PC anyware for technical remote access

ps crossloop is also free and does not kill games i have used it for years never an issue
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 225
I can not log on or even got the launcher. All I get is the auto update tries to connect 2 times then it says patch server not connecting.

I also cannot log on to the website main page.
http://www.startrekonline.com/

Rift, wow, swtor, wot, D3 all connect fine.

Never had this problem before.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 225
# 47
08-13-2012, 06:20 PM
Well after 40 minutes it works now, I wish I knew what the deal was.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 93
# 48
08-13-2012, 07:36 PM
Same here on all counts except I still can't log in.
Haters hate what they can't do - which is everything outside of hatin' - Kevin Smith
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 15
# 49 been trying all day
08-13-2012, 08:23 PM
and it still will not connection to the patch server
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 70
# 50
08-14-2012, 01:33 AM
Worked fine before I went to work yesterday and came home last night and just the never ending process if trying to connect to the patch server.

Now I know it's not my PC as my Laptop has the exact same issue. So its something along the route between us and cryptic.

The error in the error log is :-

120813 22:33:45 1 [1]: Launcher PCL Error The connection was idle for too long

Tried disabling my firewall and still nothing.

All my other games work fine but really wanted get some STO time in and cant, any ideas what to do?


Original Join Date May 2009 - Real 1000 Day Veteran

Last edited by averydd; 08-14-2012 at 01:45 AM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 PM.