Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 476
# 771
01-24-2013, 11:59 PM
Reboot worked for me although it got hung up shutting down so, I just turned it off and back on.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
I'm also gettin this Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate issue and having issue's connecting to the web site i tryed a ping test on the patch server but get's request timed out but can launch the launcher if im connected to my mobile phone network but not home broadband i also tryed replaceing my StartrekOnline.exe with the one supplyed by branflakes but no go with that i tryed shuttin off my firewall for a min to let the launcher run still no go if any 1 found a way around this with out killing off my mobile network allowance please say how.

EDIT: Tryed a few things

1. Port forwarding.. outcome still the same
2. Reinstall of game... outcome still the same
3. will try a reset of my router to see if that helps as a IP change failed
4. Shut down firewall and anti-virus.... outcome still the same

EDIT 2: tryed a reset of router to factory settings and still no go tryed a tracert and 12 to 30 request timed out

Any help would be great.
Kirk level 50 Sci FED

Proxen Level 50 Tac KDF

Nero Level 50 Eng Romulan Allied with KDF

Last edited by welshant; 01-25-2013 at 10:52 AM. Reason: Added a few thing's in...
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 20
# 773
01-25-2013, 03:29 AM
Fast uploading at last, thx. GL to others

---
edit; reset after getting 66.7%, it was stuck for like 15 mins. Is that normal?
I reach for the stars, but still touch my own heart

Last edited by mrhitchens; 01-25-2013 at 04:20 AM. Reason: expansion
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 13
# 774
01-25-2013, 07:12 AM
I also am having this issue. It started when I was doing my DIL dailies. Now I can't even get back in. Trying a reinstall hoping it will fix the problem. And I also tried the updated launcher Brandon recommended. Still unable to connect to patchserver EDIT: Reinstalled and still have the same problem. Even tried restarting internet modem and still nothing. I even tried going through STEAM and still get the same problem: Unable to connect to patch server. Anyone else having this problem?

Last edited by vidianna; 01-25-2013 at 08:38 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 20
# 775
01-25-2013, 07:48 AM
Now got the problem of account linking. Says my account is already linked to another account, bah!
I reach for the stars, but still touch my own heart
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 13
# 776 STO Patch issues
01-25-2013, 11:35 AM
I don't know if it is just me, but I am having ALOT of trouble trying to get the patch to autoupdate. I have reinstalled the game restarted everything and allowed it through my firewall. and all I get is Launcher PCL error idle too long I even tried the latest launcher. Anyone else having this problem. I would like to know it isn't just me. Thanks in advance

Vidianna
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
# 777
01-25-2013, 04:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
The launcher was updated today, so if you are experiencing any troubles with it updating, please download the latest version of it here: http://files.startrekonline.com/laun...k%20Online.exe

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
You mean...if the launcher is out of date...then IP routing to your network fails?

Wait - if the launcher being out of date means it cant connect, then how does it connect to update itself?

And how does it manage to connect a few hours later without having changed at all and then work for a few hours or maybe a day or two without updating?

And how - when I downloaded the latest version of the launcher yesterday just to prove a point - did I get exactly the same error with the shiny new updated launcher that should have worked?

I suppose its sheer coincidence that if I can run an IP traceroute to the Cryptic network then STO works, and every time the launcher fails to connect is when the IP traceroute stops at a Cogent router, as detailed in my previous post?
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
# 778
01-27-2013, 10:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhitchens View Post
What only takes 2 minutes? The patch update?
ya we werent talking about the actual game patch but the launcher patch....n also i just had to download 760mb for the game patch dont know how everybody's download size different
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 636
As the title suggests it wont load at all, my internet connection is fine and i have looked and there is maintenance but i cant find where the UK is on that list so i have no idea what time it is meant to be down for me, any help?
Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 476
I was on and off a few times yesterday with no problems. My last attept to load the game redirected and opened up res://ieframe.dll/dnserrordiagoff_webOC.htm in a browser. Launcher is open but all white and says failed to connect, just like a webpage..my connection is fine and no slow downs along the pipe.

Trying to connect while posting and it tried three with an error Unable to establish connection to Patch Server, Check your internet connection.

I was going to open a support ticket but the link is down.

Just wondering why there are no release notes on the patch scheduled for today?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:50 AM.