Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 15
# 71 i will each day this
08-15-2012, 05:51 PM
gos on i will be in here with each day number that passes , lets see how high i can get
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 306
# 72
08-15-2012, 06:18 PM
I am sorry this is happening to you all as well, but at the same time its nice to not be the lone wolf crying out about this problem. It has been plaguing me for too long.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
# 73
08-15-2012, 10:16 PM
I just contacted Tech Support and they gave me some stock answer from their Knowledge Base. To tell you honestly, I was so frustrated, I went to go cancel my sub, but SURPRISE! I can't access Cryptic's website to do so! I directed Tech Support to this thread and told them that obviously I am not the only one with the problem. I threatened to send my next email to Accounts and Billing if they didn't get this fixed soon. Let's see what comes of that.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 99
# 74
08-16-2012, 02:49 AM
So here was my night I get a response ( a form letter of course ) all of it wanting me to do stuff that doesn't even make sense like restart my computer, I've seriously restarted it like 20+ times in the two days I've been unable to connect. Uninstall some kind of media booster I don't have it never did don't even know what it is. Failed again.

But low and behold the launcher launches finally oh joy I force verify like the response mentioned then it wants to patch the 1.2 gig patch I already downloaded last thursday fine whatever I let it go and take a nap, wake up 3 hours later its close to being done 96% then it disconnects now it just disconnects itself not my internet, thats working fine, so I close it and low and behold it won't launch again same freakin issue. I'm so tired of this.....
Haters hate what they can't do - which is everything outside of hatin' - Kevin Smith
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 7
# 75
08-16-2012, 06:13 AM
did u something special or just trying to start and then it works ?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 306
# 76
08-16-2012, 07:27 AM
I am having a different experience, they wanted me to run the tracer thing on the crypticserver, but every time I send them the info they claim not to get it or the data was lost......lol.....what else can i do but laugh? I just finally said look take a look at the pc&tech support forums, you will see all the people afflicted and the new ones going down each day. I will be fair I suppose and give them a week or two to try to work this out but then I am gone for good.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,500
# 77
08-16-2012, 08:32 AM
Well it's thursday and I hope the maintaince will fix the issue if not. Tech SUPPROT GET A FREAKING PHONE HOW HARD CAN THAT BE!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 306
# 78
08-16-2012, 09:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by admiralq1732 View Post
Well it's thursday and I hope the maintaince will fix the issue if not. Tech SUPPROT GET A FREAKING PHONE HOW HARD CAN THAT BE!
I think they are just applying an update not performing any technical maintenance on anything. Sigh.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 71
# 79
08-16-2012, 10:26 AM
OK its been days now and this is getting pathetic Cryptic are just ignoring this issue


Original Join Date May 2009 - Real 1000 Day Veteran
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 155
# 80
08-16-2012, 10:29 AM
I got two accounts one for me and one for my nephew and now niether one can get past this issue. Tried on three dang computers all I had updated with latest patches and out of the blue this is happening on all them. Two Pc's one I just got done building and also a Laptop I've had for years. Started doing this on my older Pc around may or june if i remember but was fine on my laptop and Pc I built. Now its happening on all three. Tried everything I can think, of including redownloading three times. Once from disks, once from their site and once from another site. All failed on newer Pc. Amazingly I got 4 other games that all work fine from any of the Pc's. They need to fix this or give me back all the money I've spent both on subs and the cstore/zstore whatever its called now. The support is a joke and only tells me to do what anyone that knows computers would have done on their own before going to the hassle of contacting them..
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:47 AM.