Lt. Commander
Hello all,

I've been playing STO for about a month and a half now learning the ropes and the basics. I'm pretty sure I have a good understanding of the general idea of how most things work. There is still allot more that I don't know and things I'm still learning and or figuring out. Any way i've cycled through allot of characters deleting and remaking them etc etc. I've seen a couple different fleets and how they work and haven't been to impressed to be honest. Then again it's usually been a random fleet invite with a massive population of people who are all pretty much new or the core members are flooding chat with messages so you can't get a word in.

Any way i've rambled to much. So, as the topic says I'm looking for a fleet. I'm a Trekkie born and raised really, though I'm not to savy on allot of lore or specific details and races but I know enough to get by. Any way I am getting more into lore of specific species because I am an avid roleplayer and have done so in all kinds of MMOs over the years (Ex. WoW, Eve & RoM). In addition I have been doing guild/clan management sense my days playing Mechwarrior 4 in early 2000's. Any way I will bullet point some things I'm looking for in a fleet I would like to join and work my way up in. Also if really no fleet matches my listed criteria and you have a similar interest or the same criteria I wouldn't mind the option of possibly starting a new fleet all together.

* Roleplaying Fleet
* Well structured in terms of events, ranking, promotions and chain of command.
* Mature and Respectful members
* Folks who realize, real world comes first
* A Greater Good Concept ( AkA Helpful members, no lone wolves)

Thats really it for the important key points. I don't mind PvE, PvP etc. I'm done for all of it just depends how well my comp wants to run it till I can start building my new computer for dedicated gaming.

Any way just leave replies or send me PMs either or.

Thanks,
Lt. Commander
# 2
12-01-2011, 12:22 PM