Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > Federation Gameplay
Login

Closed Thread

Lt. Commander
Hey,

maybe it''s just me to see not a single benefit in this thing, but when i compare my Dualconnons with these Quad Cannons the Quad seems to be completely useless - it does LESS damage than the Dual, it draws TWICE the energy and it has NO specials...

http://www.abload.de/img/phaser_canon_crapq3apm.jpg

Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but in my eyes, this thing is completely useless, Is it not?
Lt. Commander
# 2
12-01-2011, 08:09 PM
I'm glad I read the forums before buying the Sao Paolo!
Lt. Commander
# 3
12-01-2011, 08:12 PM
It does look that way on the Quads, but what will bring that back, will be the specific Wpns console and Doff's ability bonus (and yes, one's current skill to that area too).
Lt. Commander
# 4
12-02-2011, 03:51 AM
I ran the quad cannons on my Defiant retrofit and I am a VA Engineer Captain.

With the quad, dual cannon, Dual beam bank and Q torp all XI purple at the front and 3 phaser turrets XI purple in the rear and the right consoles and bridge officer boff's I was doing some decent damage and holding my own well at SB24, I know PvE is different to PvP.

Just my two pence worth.

Cheers
Lt. Commander
# 5
12-02-2011, 03:53 AM
Yes Quad cannons are useless. At t5 the only benefit are the visuals... and even that does not really work since you can only equip one.
Old news.
Lt. Commander
# 6
12-02-2011, 03:55 AM
To bad no one complained when it was announced and seen on Tribble and all...

Oh wait, people did.

Too bad nothing happened from it.
Lt. Commander
# 7
12-02-2011, 11:05 AM
Lt. Commander
# 8
12-02-2011, 11:09 AM
Reasons to buy the Sau Paulo

1: Your a VA and want an uber cannon...............NO

2: You like the ship skin to put on your tier 5 refit defiant.....YES

3: You have a captain level toon who could do with a nice ship with a levelling weapon to take them to Rear Admiral.....YES
Lt. Commander
# 9
12-02-2011, 11:16 AM