Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
"■During the conversion, your new item will go into your new ship console slot. ■If your ship is not getting a new ship slot, the item will try to go into an existing console slot, and any item in that slot will get moved into your backpack."

Ok, as the title says, my kar'fi had full console slots and did not get the new "special' console added to it. I got the kar'fi via a LG token some time back, so how do i get my new console? Nothing got moved and replaced by it, and I do not want to dismiss it and "hope" that I can claim a new one from the c-store since this was not an account wide unlock. Anyone out there have some answeres for me?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-02-2011, 01:10 PM
Sorry. Mine appeared as expected.
You may have to file a bug report and hope for the best.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-02-2011, 01:17 PM
I claimed the Kar'Fi with my LG Token last night, I forgot to check to see if the console was intstalled has well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-02-2011, 01:26 PM
My Kar'Fi did not get the console either. I have bug reported and opened a GM ticket on it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
12-02-2011, 02:53 PM
weirdly, 1 of my Kar-Fi's got the console, & 1 didn't.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
12-02-2011, 03:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xablis
"■During the conversion, your new item will go into your new ship console slot. ■If your ship is not getting a new ship slot, the item will try to go into an existing console slot, and any item in that slot will get moved into your backpack."

Ok, as the title says, my kar'fi had full console slots and did not get the new "special' console added to it. I got the kar'fi via a LG token some time back, so how do i get my new console? Nothing got moved and replaced by it, and I do not want to dismiss it and "hope" that I can claim a new one from the c-store since this was not an account wide unlock. Anyone out there have some answeres for me?
Saw this with a couple different ships I had, including one on my fully loaded Kar'Fi, added consoles went into an "overflow bag" in my inventory (it showed as new tab at the top of the inventory box) and then had to drag them to the ship.
Odd, but at least it did simply displace an exsisting console at random.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
12-02-2011, 03:35 PM
Here is the solution and I had to do it myself yesterday.

Take all the stuff off your Kar'fi and then delete the ship at the ship yard and then go the the C-store and reclaim it. The item will be on the new ship and all you need to do is regear your ship with your items in your inventory.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
12-02-2011, 06:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by talbg View Post
Here is the solution and I had to do it myself yesterday.

Take all the stuff off your Kar'fi and then delete the ship at the ship yard and then go the the C-store and reclaim it. The item will be on the new ship and all you need to do is regear your ship with your items in your inventory.
Does this work if your ship was bought with a token and not a c-store account wide unlock?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
12-02-2011, 06:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xablis
Does this work if your ship was bought with a token and not a c-store account wide unlock?
NO!

Don't do this with any ship you purchased with a token. You cannot reclaim it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
12-02-2011, 06:38 PM
that is what i thought, have had several ppl tell me to do this and I was pretty sure that would cost me the ship.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:29 PM.