Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 ESD Zone Hangups
12-03-2011, 01:23 PM
This problem that was on Tribble found it's way onto Season 5, and taking 10 minutes to zone into ESD.

Tried on High and Low Graphics and still does not improve zoning, anything you guys can do?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-03-2011, 01:47 PM
My solution is just don't go to ESD anymore.

Do you have a new toon who needs the admiral?

Do you have a new ship that can only be picked up there?

Do you need to talk to Q?

Other than that, is there any reason to go there anymore?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-03-2011, 03:07 PM
It happens at DS9 too though and I have to go there for the STF gear. I usually just sit outside so I don't zone in after every STF but around 10% of the time it'll hang whilst zoning in to requisition the gear.

As Azurian mentioned, I've tried turning the video settings down to the lowest and it makes no difference whatsoever, it gets to 96.70 and just stops doing anything.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-03-2011, 03:33 PM
DS9 seems to be far worse than ESD ever was on Tribble.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
12-04-2011, 04:20 PM
Nice to know some bugs that were reported months before release are still alive and well. Been sitting in the transition to ESD now for 15 minutes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
12-04-2011, 04:22 PM
This is very annoying, but I have found that if you force close STO and reload the game, you load right into ESD or DS9 (Takes 5 minutes to load the game over 15 to load into ESD).

I personally think it has to do with the large populations in the Sol System and the DS9 parking area. We should be allowed to dock from Sector Space.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
12-04-2011, 04:46 PM
Whenever I get this problem I minimize STO then maximize again and BAM I am in ESD.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
12-04-2011, 06:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by meslamtea
Whenever I get this problem I minimize STO then maximize again and BAM I am in ESD.
Yeah, reducing graphics does help. So that's likely the source of the problem. Or perhaps the server is having trouble with many people zoning at once. After with everything focused on ESD now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
12-04-2011, 07:00 PM
Just wait 'till the F2P masses arrive in January.

They better have it fixed by then, or the new (and old) people will quit in frustration.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
12-04-2011, 07:09 PM
I'm having this problem more on DS9 now that the MACO/omega/honour guard stuff is there.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:56 PM.