Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Bridge visuals
12-05-2011, 05:34 PM
Is it just me or are all my bridge officers the same four that I have slotted?

Okay, so I've been away for a while and just recently returned; but before when I traveled to my bridge, the NPCs I would see my bridge officers. Now, I just see the four slotted officers taking up the various positions around my bridge.

It wouldn't be a problem if I was on a small bridge like the Defiant; but I'm on a Sovereign and I see four of each on the bridge. ...Not that it's a big deal, I'm just curious why it's happening and if I'm the only one experiencing it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-05-2011, 05:37 PM
Not sure, I usually don't go to my bridge, I like playing the game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-05-2011, 05:44 PM
Ya it's a known issue been broke for awhile not on their top priority list. They have been worried about going F2P. I wish they would fix it though this is Star Trek not Star Wars the clone wars lol.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-05-2011, 05:59 PM
It was funny at first, but since the initial "cute and funny" factor has worn off, it's annoying to look at.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
12-05-2011, 06:53 PM
Yes, this is a longstanding bug, and an increasingly annoying one. We can but hope that a fix will come along soon.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
12-05-2011, 09:51 PM
I hope so its not bad on a new toon but on my VA's with the bigger bridges its a little crazy to see all those clones lol. I agree it bothers me as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
12-05-2011, 09:57 PM
This has been fixed. The fix should be released within the next couple weeks.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
12-05-2011, 10:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rehpic
This has been fixed. The fix should be released within the next couple weeks.
Wait, are you saying they finally tracked down and squashed the clone bug?

WOOHOO!

(If my BOFFs are going to leave holograms to run the bridge while they go goof off, they could at least not screw it up!)

I thought I heard it had something to do with tech tied in with the DOFF system (despite appearing far before the DOFF system)? Was this true?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
12-05-2011, 11:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjrobinson
I thought I heard it had something to do with tech tied in with the DOFF system (despite appearing far before the DOFF system)? Was this true?
It had nothing to do with the DOFF system. It was just a bug that was introduced when a more serious crash bug was fixed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
12-05-2011, 11:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rehpic
This has been fixed. The fix should be released within the next couple weeks.
Thank you, good news
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:03 PM.