Lt. Commander
# 1 Problems
12-27-2011, 04:11 PM
Hi,

I'll start off saying I'm new to STO. I bought the game because I like Star Trek and figured it'd be a good waste of my time when I had some free time to spare. Going on missions and selecting your bridge crew seemed like good times.

I started playing and was having a blast with the game. It is very well put together and for my limited computer capabilities, it seems to run just fine (I need a new computer...)

That was, I was having a good time until I ran into some issues. I finally made Commander and started working my way up the ranks. By about rank 6 I was noticing I'd get some missions that were harder than others, which was no problem as I had it set to Advanced and was expecting this. I was working the "Episode" missions along just fine until I hit a bug in one of them and the trigger to release the mission to the next step didn't occur. It is stuck. I tried everything including dropping and starting the mission again. It would just take me back to the same spot without resetting. I submitted a ticket.

I then went on to do some exploration missions in a few different systems (the ones that "Explore Strange New Worlds" link to). This time though, I ran into three missions that, no matter how hard I tried, I'd get FACE SMASHED. Almost all my Bcrew have green or better equipment at rank V, my character has a couple "Very Rares" and yet, I still get slaughtered. I even dropped it all back to "Normal" difficulty and nothing seemed to change at all. One space and two ground missions later, I'm ready to give up and go play Star Wars...

It's very frustrating. I tried going back to old zones but apparently the missions scale to your player and not the area. I can barely advance so I decided I'd go back to the Episodes. Well, unfortunately my ticket is still in the queue as "New" and hasn't been looked at in 24 hours...