Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Question about STF Borg Boff
11-30-2011, 12:01 AM
So I got the Borg Boff from the STF, but I don't really use him for anything. My question is if I get rid of him, and then change my mind, could I get him back by doing the objection in the STF again, or is he gone for good?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
11-30-2011, 01:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordCorrino
So I got the Borg Boff from the STF, but I don't really use him for anything. My question is if I get rid of him, and then change my mind, could I get him back by doing the objection in the STF again, or is he gone for good?
I haven't tested this, but I would guess that because the receipt of this BOff is dependent on achieving an accolade, that once the accolade is achieved you can only get the BOff once. I may be wrong though.

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
11-30-2011, 02:22 AM
Blackavaar is right... Once it's gone... it's gone...

The accolade provides you with a one-step mission, that grants you a Borg BO. Since you can only get a accolade once, once you've lost the BO, it's gone for good.

If it makes you feel any better, I have:

1 Borg Eng
1 Borg Sci
1 Breen Tac
1 Reman Sci ...

And I only use the Borg Eng...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
11-30-2011, 03:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by anazonda View Post
1 Borg Eng
1 Borg Sci
1 Breen Tac
1 Reman Sci ...
This is my standard away team, lol.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
11-30-2011, 04:41 AM
I still need to get me the Borg Science officer. But I forget which STF/Accolade it is you need to do...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
11-30-2011, 04:50 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Streakfury View Post
I still need to get me the Borg Science officer. But I forget which STF/Accolade it is you need to do...
Khitomer Accords, but you need to have completed Infected, then Cure first.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
11-30-2011, 05:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bort1980 View Post
Khitomer Accords, but you need to have completed Infected, then Cure first.
Thank you my good man, I shall endeavour to do that.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
11-30-2011, 06:49 AM
ya dont just do KA but the accolade is that u have to be assimilated(run through an assimilation device)unless they changed the details
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
11-30-2011, 07:28 AM
Ah right, I'll try and remember to do that. :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
11-30-2011, 08:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bort1980 View Post
This is my standard away team, lol.
hey, mine too...
( and sometimes the Refer a Friend EMH )


well... at least on one of my 7 chars
when i had the Breen and Reman BOff's on all 7 Chars it became a bit stupid so i started to use normal BOffs again for most of them.

Special Boffs are only Special as long as you dont have them on every single char.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:47 PM.