Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I just started a new science officer and I've lost all of my customizations. Everything from chat channel customizations to the way I set up my HUD to key bindings. Does anyone know a way to copy these over? I'm not sure how much is stored locally (if anything) as I can log into STO from different computers and all my customizations are there for my main character.

EDIT:

And may I just add that there are WAY TOO MANY stickies in this forum. Sheesh!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-04-2012, 11:37 PM
1) Log onto the character on which you have your preferred settings.
2) Press Escape, and click the "Options" button.
3) Go to the HUD tab and click the "Save UI" button at the bottom.
4) Switch to the character you want to copy the settings to.
5) Press Escape, and click the "Options" button.
6) Go to the HUD tab and click the "Load UI" button at the bottom.

Voila, you have now copied over your UI settings, chat options, and keybinds.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-04-2012, 11:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tritium4ever View Post
1) Log onto the character on which you have your preferred settings.
2) Press Escape, and click the "Options" button.
3) Go to the HUD tab and click the "Save UI" button at the bottom.
4) Switch to the character you want to copy the settings to.
5) Press Escape, and click the "Options" button.
6) Go to the HUD tab and click the "Load UI" button at the bottom.

Voila, you have now copied over your UI settings, chat options, and keybinds.
You're so awesome! Thank you so much.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-05-2012, 10:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tritium4ever View Post
1) Log onto the character on which you have your preferred settings.
2) Press Escape, and click the "Options" button.
3) Go to the HUD tab and click the "Save UI" button at the bottom.
4) Switch to the character you want to copy the settings to.
5) Press Escape, and click the "Options" button.
6) Go to the HUD tab and click the "Load UI" button at the bottom.

Voila, you have now copied over your UI settings, chat options, and keybinds.
Cool I did not know that.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-06-2012, 11:38 AM
Oh wow good to know thanks!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 PM.