Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
01-06-2012, 07:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenor-Nyiad View Post
Wasn't STO down yesterday too...I want to play STO, but I haven't been able to for 2 days now...
heh, two hours it was down yesterday, two hours today... there were 22 other hours in between

Quote:
Originally Posted by amodedoma View Post
Call foul or whatever you please, I like to exagerate, but this time it's not the case.
ok, I'll call Bullsh** then cos there has not been a skill reset until yesterday and that was only because THEY COMPLETELY CHANGED THE SKILL SYSTEM...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
01-06-2012, 08:04 AM
Quote:
heh, two hours it was down yesterday, two hours today... there were 22 other hours in between



ok, I'll call Bullsh** then cos there has not been a skill reset until yesterday and that was only because THEY COMPLETELY CHANGED THE SKILL SYSTEM...
So now I'm bullsh*ting!? You seem to have a thing for calling people liars. Unless you've been looking over my shoulder the last 10 days, you've got no way whatsoever to disprove my claim. If you represent Cryptic and have my connection and activity logs in front of you all you have to do is look, otherwise you don't know squat.

Having an opinion is fine, until you start poking at people with it!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
01-06-2012, 08:06 AM
Stop feeding the trolls. Everyone knows there was only one skill reset when they revamped the space/ground mandatory skillpoint spending. :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
01-06-2012, 08:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by amodedoma View Post
Ever hear of uninterrupted service? The loging screens made no warning of the upcoming shutdown. Oh and dya think we can do it without resetting my characters skills!?
Funny, my STO launcher had news of both yesterday's and today's maint downtime on them the evening before it happened...and of course, there were post here regarding it as well.
Maybe the launcher's different for different parts of the world.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
01-06-2012, 08:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by amodedoma View Post
So now I'm bullsh*ting!? You seem to have a thing for calling people liars. Unless you've been looking over my shoulder the last 10 days, you've got no way whatsoever to disprove my claim. If you represent Cryptic and have my connection and activity logs in front of you all you have to do is look, otherwise you don't know squat.

Having an opinion is fine, until you start poking at people with it!
Yes... OR a GM was looking at your character and saw how badly you did you skills and kept resetting them in hopes you would do them right

Quote:
Originally Posted by xDatax
Stop feeding the trolls. Everyone knows there was only one skill reset when they revamped the space/ground mandatory skillpoint spending. :p
but the last time I let a troll starve to death, PETA sent me a letter and wanted to take me to court for cruelty

Quote:
Originally Posted by KBFLordKrueg View Post
Funny, my STO launcher had news of both yesterday's and today's maint downtime on them the evening before it happened...and of course, there were post here regarding it as well.
Maybe the launcher's different for different parts of the world.
Nah, its the same (at least it is for US and UK players as I've played in Florida and England within the last 7 days), but then again, it may be different for him, just like he has had to reset his skills a few times in ten days, unlike everyone else that only had to reset yesterday
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
01-06-2012, 08:17 AM
[quote=Lonesamurai;3935328]Yes... OR a GM was looking at your character and saw how badly you did you skills and kept resetting them in hopes you would do them right



but the last time I let a troll starve to death, PETA sent me a letter and wanted to take me to court for cruelty



LOL. Ouch! Truer words were never spoken.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
01-06-2012, 08:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarkonis
And still no fix for KDF talking to D'Vak. Nice.
Actually, that was fixed in the January 5th patch. I remember it because they apologized for the inconvenience of resetting the mission (ironic because that inconvenience made the mission work.)

However, given the history of that bug it may have reappeared yet again.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
01-06-2012, 08:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonesamurai View Post
Well considering I have played every day since 22nd December and only reassigned skills yesterday, I call foul on that statement good sir
Yesterday I had to reset my skills on all my characters for the third time in the last two weeks or so.
I has been kinda nice to respec the skills. I had been meaning to do it for a while. Pretty good at it now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29 Downtime Resolved
01-06-2012, 08:38 AM
The service is now back up. Thanks for your patience!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:19 AM.