Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
OK I was just doing my first respec and I get to the admiral level and at this level I have a whole 11 points to spend in 7 areas .... you got to be joking ..... You can't even put 2 in each .....

It is not like I want to put more here but I spent the points elsewhere, there are only 11 points .... I don't care how you try to explain this it is just stupid ... I have no problems with you wanting to revamp the system, but even a moron would think that only having 11 points to spent at a level is stupid .....

You guys need to do something with this it is just a joke ...... 11 points!!!


EDIT:

After finishing the space part I can put my ground point where ever I want. So maybe I need to do the ground first and I'll be able to put the space points anywhere I want and get more points at admiral. ... I have actually gotten it to 13 points by removing points from other parts, until a pop-up stopped me ...

EPIC FAIL!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-07-2012, 08:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by psytce View Post
OK I was just doing my first respec and I get to the admiral level and at this level I have a whole 11 points to spend in 7 areas .... you got to be joking ..... You can't even put 2 in each .....

It is not like I want to put more here but I spent the points elsewhere, there are only 11 points .... I don't care how you try to explain this it is just stupid ... I have no problems with you wanting to revamp the system, but even a moron would think that only having 11 points to spent at a level is stupid .....

You guys need to do something with this it is just a joke ...... 11 points!!!


EDIT:

After finishing the space part I can put my ground point where ever I want. So maybe I need to do the ground first and I'll be able to put the space points anywhere I want and get more points at admiral. ... I have actually gotten it to 13 points by removing points from other parts, until a pop-up stopped me ...

EPIC FAIL!
You gain Skill Points by doing missions, killing enemies and such. You do not gain skill points from leveling up. When you get to level cap, your skill point gains will be converted to bridge officer skill points instead.
Go get some more points.

You may be maxing out all your skills. This isn't really a good move. There are only a couple skills that I max out, the rest I train up 3 or 6 to 7 times, the gain beyond 7 isn't that much anyway. Plus, doing it this way leaves a nice amount of skill points for later tiers. Both my VAs have every skill that grants them the ability to train something skilled to 6 - I had plenty of skill points to spread around where needed. Again, I only trained one or two skills up to 9.


Now, what really bafffles me is why every other tier has a soft cap at "*,500" (when it allows you to start training in the next tier) when you cannot even spend just "500" skill points. Now that seems to be cookey.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-07-2012, 08:12 AM
You'll get better results by treating Space and Ground as one. They share a cap at each tier (the maximum at each tier is for both ground and space) so by doing one before the other you're potentially wasting points that you want elsewhere.
I found I got better results by putting 6 into the Space skills I wanted then putting points into the ground skills I wanted; what was left over for that rank was then used to add more points to the more important skills until I opened up the next tier of skills. Doing this I had plenty of points available at T5, so much so I actually went back and took some of the skills I had at 3 to 6 which opened up some more training nodes for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-07-2012, 10:01 AM
there is a set limit you can spend in space and ground. it sounds like you are spending too many points in space early on and you are hitting your space cap. you should be able to spend a fair amount in tier 5, you just need to allocate more to ground early on.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-08-2012, 01:41 AM
Assuming you mean what I think you mean, I've got 33 total skill levels at T5, 27 space and 6 ground, is 1 point of max given the 102.5k points theoretically available for that tier.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-08-2012, 07:39 AM
300000 into space and 66000 into ground left me with two 9s and a 6 at T5 skills level.
I can live with that for the time being until they increase the Character level range beyond 50.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-08-2012, 07:59 AM
I kept having 500 points left on my toons...hadd to keept changing combos that I wanted to use up all my points... 4 cap'd toons here.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-08-2012, 11:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by psytce View Post
EPIC FAIL!
You're so right, epic fail on you

Go get more skill points... 33 is how many I have in the last tier
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-08-2012, 11:57 AM
I've got 34 points in the Admiral level skills:

http://www.stoacademy.com/tools/skil...cticalEscort_0

You are doing it wrong if you only have 11.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:34 PM.