Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Can't select alternate servers
01-07-2012, 07:07 PM
I've just re-installed STO (the HDD it was on failed), and I can't select a different server. Am I missing something? Any response is appreciated.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-07-2012, 07:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zach654
I've just re-installed STO (the HDD it was on failed), and I can't select a different server. Am I missing something? Any response is appreciated.
There is only one server for the actual game.

EDIT: Misread which forum this was. That said, for testing, try creating folders in your STO Folder called "Beta" and "Playtest" and see if the option for test servers opens up.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-07-2012, 07:42 PM
Just checked, they're there, but it's not showing up in the launcher.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-09-2012, 10:36 AM
As I said in another thread...

The current TRIBBLE is about to be wiped and the current REDSHIRT is about to go back to being TRIBBLE...

You might wanna just wait till all this happens, then transfer a toon over or create a new one at that point.


The reason your not finding the other two shards may be because they were altered while you were gone.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-09-2012, 10:38 AM
Double Post
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-09-2012, 05:32 PM
also, you have to go through special stepts to get the other servers selectable. should be some stickys somewhere telling you how to get to them...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-09-2012, 07:17 PM
I've had access since... a long time ago (I don't remember the exact date), and before anyone asks yes testing access is showing up under activated features. I already had characters on tribble and redshirt and I've been having this issue ever since I started back with a silver account, several days before the servers were wiped today.

I'd like to note I believe this is a bug as well as the issue with silvers not being able to play foundry missions.

edit: For some reason I feel insulted...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-11-2012, 02:21 PM
Are you a silver player?

I don't think silvers have access to tribble. But I am not sure whether this is intended or a bug.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-15-2012, 01:11 AM
So how would one gain access to the Test Servers? Never done it before.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-15-2012, 01:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AviKerensky View Post
So how would one gain access to the Test Servers? Never done it before.
http://www.startrekonline.com/test-s...acter-transfer through here i think
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:29 AM.