Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 STO Keycode
01-08-2012, 03:37 AM
Hi guys

I am upgrading my PC to Windows 7 and formatting my hard drive.

When i paid for the game i got a keycode and had to enter it before i could play. My question is, when i re-install the game will i need that code as i have lost it???

Thanks
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-08-2012, 03:43 AM
no.

as long as you know what your account name and password were then its fine. the keycode is now linked to that account. you wont need to remember what it was.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-08-2012, 03:46 AM
No. Reinstall from a disc copy or you can log into the website with your exhisting account and download the game client. Then just log in like normal and wait half a day for the patches to finish. Your CD key is attached to your login account, not your PC. You can install the game on however many computers you want.
Edit: He beat me to it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-08-2012, 03:52 AM
Thanks guys.

Yeah the patches will take a while. lol
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:40 AM.