Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 DX11 Flashing
01-09-2012, 02:55 PM
Hi everyone. Forgive me if this has been reported before, but I wanted to make sure it was. I am experiencing Flashing when looking out the windows of ESD and from most of the lights in ESD, esspeciallt the standing lights near windows . Also, have noticed some flashing of the astrometircs in Sector space as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-09-2012, 03:36 PM
Should have said, Im running an Nvida graphics card:

Nvidia 560ti 2 gig Gddr5
AMD 3.4 quad core
Gigabyte 990xa-ud3 Motherboard
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-09-2012, 07:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vycaryous
Should have said, Im running an Nvida graphics card:

Nvidia 560ti 2 gig Gddr5
AMD 3.4 quad core
Gigabyte 990xa-ud3 Motherboard
Same thing happening to me. DX11 Flashing right outside of earth space dock. In certain angles earth flashed like crazy.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4 Dx 11
01-09-2012, 09:01 PM
GTX 550 TI SC card, my game was running really good until last week no flashing nothing so is it a update or something they have done to cause this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-10-2012, 10:45 AM
I am running a GeForce GTX 460 on DX11 mode and I am still experiencing a lot of flashing, almost exclusively with transparent textures.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-10-2012, 01:22 PM
If your having issues turn it off plain in simple you will get better Frame rates any way.

There still trying to work out all the Bugs for DX 11
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-10-2012, 01:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xcom46 View Post
If your having issues turn it off plain in simple you will get better Frame rates any way.

There still trying to work out all the Bugs for DX 11
:facepalm:x3 You do realize this is the bugs forum and we're here to help right? Yes, DX11 is in beta stage, it even says so in game. Thanks.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-10-2012, 04:13 PM
Also under DX11, you may experience the Fishtank Effect on your bridge.

If you're running DX11, go to your bridge and see if you can find it. Go ahead, I'll wait.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:47 AM.