Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-11-2012, 11:26 AM
pretty sure i'm looking at a big blank launcher screen with just my username on it
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
01-11-2012, 11:32 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Doctor89
pretty sure i'm looking at a big blank launcher screen with just my username on it
K, well, I guess the bulletin went away. I've had my STO laucher window open since 8:00 a.m. when the bulletin was still up, so that's why it never went away for me I guess.

Basically, it said this:

"We will be performing account server maintenance today between 7:00 and 9:00 a.m. pacific time. Those who are logged in shouldn't be affected, but those who aren't logged in, will not be be able to login until the maintenance is completed. Etc. Etc. Etc."
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-11-2012, 11:34 AM
that was still 2 hours ago
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-11-2012, 11:36 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Doctor89
that was still 2 hours ago
Try restarting steam and the STO launcher.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
01-11-2012, 11:45 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commander_Knuhteb
Try restarting steam and the STO launcher.
i dont have steam
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
01-11-2012, 11:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Doctor89
i dont have steam
You restarted the launcher, and the same thing happens?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
01-11-2012, 03:59 PM
I HAVE Steam, but I didn't get STO from Steam so using the same Launcher that's already not working, albeit through another program, won't really help me either.

------------
EDIT
------------
Yep.
Just tried using Steam to open the Launcher.
It didn't help.

"The Patcher recieved a message while it was in a state of no response."
That statement doesn't even make sense, let alone explain what's wrong to ME.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
01-11-2012, 04:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xavier_Q
I HAVE Steam, but I didn't get STO from Steam so using the same Launcher that's already not working, albeit through another program, won't really help me either.

------------
EDIT
------------
Yep.
Just tried using Steam to open the Launcher.
It didn't help.

"The Patcher recieved a message while it was in a state of no response."
That statement doesn't even make sense, let alone explain what's wrong to ME.
I would submit a help ticket or ask for help from devs on here.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
01-11-2012, 04:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commander_Knuhteb
I would submit a help ticket or ask for help from devs on here.
Since I can't even get my launcher started, how can I submit a ticket?
And about trying to get some help from the Devs on here: I thought that's what we were doing in this thread.

?

--------
EDIT
--------
Well, it doesn't matter anyway because I remembered that I had installed STO on my Brother-in-law's laptop about a year ago, and it has not been updated since.
After about an hour of trial-and-error, or as Holmes would say, 'Deduction', copying over my Brother-in-law's pcl file and Launcher did the trick.

I'm back in, but thanx for trying to help, I guess.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
01-11-2012, 04:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xavier_Q
Since I can't even get my launcher started, how can I submit a ticket?
And about trying to get some help from the Devs on here: I thought that's what we were doing in this thread.

?

--------
EDIT
--------
Well, it doesn't matter anyway because I remembered that I had installed STO on my Brother-in-law's laptop about a year ago, and it has not been updated since.
After about an hour of trial-and-error, or as Holmes would say, 'Deduction', copying over my Brother-in-law's pcl file and Launcher did the trick.

I'm back in, but thanx for trying to help, I guess.
Sorry I wasn't more helpful. I was going to offer this:

"I am stuck in a never ending loading screen, how do I fix this?


Please make sure your are running the latest drivers for your video card and start the game using the Video Safe mode option. You will need to check with your video card manufacture for information on latest drivers and how to install them.

To run the game in Video Safe Mode:
1.Start the game client
2.Before you enter your username and password, click the Options button
3.Check the Safe Mode option
4.Log in and run the game again

Once you are able to load into the zone that you were previously getting stuck loading into, please adjust your video settings back to normal and turn down the World Texture Quality and the World Detail Distance settings."

but, I guess you don't need help anymore. Anyways, I'm glad you resolved it. I would be fuming if I couldn't get my launcher to work.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:53 PM.