Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Holy crap, I'm back!
01-14-2012, 04:06 PM
I'm sure no one remembers me, but I kept saying that I was only in this game until The Old Republic came out. Now I'm doing the unthinkable: activating subscriptions for 2 MMORPGs at the same time. Go figure.

The truth is that I just got a stereoscopic 3D monitor which can't do 3D in SW:tOR, but can in STO. So I re-activated my account (however temporarily) mostly to check out what this game looks like in stereoscopic 3D. Of course, I canceled my subscription before they implemented the duty roster stuff, so I'm sure I'll have a lot to check out.

Anyway, hello again, everyone!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-14-2012, 04:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benfea View Post
I'm sure no one remembers me, but I kept saying that I was only in this game until The Old Republic came out. Now I'm doing the unthinkable: activating subscriptions for 2 MMORPGs at the same time. Go figure.

The truth is that I just got a stereoscopic 3D monitor which can't do 3D in SW:tOR, but can in STO. So I re-activated my account (however temporarily) mostly to check out what this game looks like in stereoscopic 3D. Of course, I canceled my subscription before they implemented the duty roster stuff, so I'm sure I'll have a lot to check out.

Anyway, hello again, everyone!
How cool! I was able to test STO in 3D at a con last year - it was SO fun! Welcome back!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-15-2012, 05:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benfea View Post
I'm sure no one remembers me, but I kept saying that I was only in this game until The Old Republic came out. Now I'm doing the unthinkable: activating subscriptions for 2 MMORPGs at the same time. Go figure.

The truth is that I just got a stereoscopic 3D monitor which can't do 3D in SW:tOR, but can in STO. So I re-activated my account (however temporarily) mostly to check out what this game looks like in stereoscopic 3D. Of course, I canceled my subscription before they implemented the duty roster stuff, so I'm sure I'll have a lot to check out.

Anyway, hello again, everyone!
What the heck are you talking about I got 3D working fine on STO & SWTOR... work prefectly. I do get travel sick tho whilst on the dam speeder.... LoL
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-02-2012, 08:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiitastic View Post
What the heck are you talking about I got 3D working fine on STO & SWTOR... work prefectly. I do get travel sick tho whilst on the dam speeder.... LoL
Are you using nVidia's 3D Vision technology?

I ended up going for a cheaper LG monitor that uses TriDef, which doesn't work with SW:tOR right now.

It took me a while to get stereoscopic 3D working with STO, and it required a downgrade of IE, but I finally did it and the game looks gorgeous!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:01 PM.