Lt. Commander
I am trying to send a message to the fleet I recently created, using a Mail console at Starbase K-7, and the send message gets greyed out saying: "You can only send mail to your friends right now."

If I recall correctly, this is a measure (in Champions Online at least) levied against F2P players to curtail spamming.

There's just one problem with that: I'm a Career Officer (lifetime subscriber)

Any idea if this is intentional? Or is this a bug?
Lt. Commander
# 2
01-18-2012, 06:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaitiVoltaire View Post
I am trying to send a message to the fleet I recently created, using a Mail console at Starbase K-7, and the send message gets greyed out saying: "You can only send mail to your friends right now."

If I recall correctly, this is a measure (in Champions Online at least) levied against F2P players to curtail spamming.

There's just one problem with that: I'm a Career Officer (lifetime subscriber)

Any idea if this is intentional? Or is this a bug?
It's also present in SIlver accounts here. If you're an LTS and experiencing this issue, I'd suggest sending a ticket to PWE support http://support.perfectworld.com. You may need to create a PWE account and link it to your Cryptic account.
Lt. Commander
# 3
01-18-2012, 06:15 PM
I guess the question which basically answer whether its a bug to me is:

Is there anything present in the Fleet settings which could cause mailing to the fleet to become disabled to the founding member of the fleet?
Lt. Commander
# 4
01-18-2012, 06:27 PM
As an update: I created a PWE account and linked it. I then logged out and then back in. I am still unable to send messages to my fleet.

Submitted an ingame ticket. I really want as little to do with PWE as I can help, for .. well, personal reasons I suppose.
Lt. Commander
# 5
01-18-2012, 06:43 PM
Quote:
As an update: I created a PWE account and linked it. I then logged out and then back in. I am still unable to send messages to my fleet.