Lt. Commander
So, we get consoles for C-Store/+1 ships that are unique between factions. We need Boff skills and Doff perks as well as Captain skills to be just as diverse. When I play my FED guys...I want to play as them...same with KDF. But if the lion's share of skills and such are alike....then why create another faction? In time, I would like much more diversity between the factions...especially if more are going to be introduced in game. I've been beating this drum since I started playing....am I the only one that feels this way?

Each faction has grown from cultures with different methodologies. Why make their skillset resemble eachother so much? Look at when Worf on TNG thought he'd remain Disabled....he wanted to die...why? In his culture, there was no room for weakness. Something the Federation found unacceptable. Why can't we see these cultural as well as technological outlooks/philosophies et tal be part of what makes the factions unique? I hope the devs embrace canon and try and make the factions more unique. Any thoughts?
Lt. Commander
# 2
01-20-2012, 07:52 PM
Indeed!

They can start some differentiation by bringing us the Targ Handler kits.
Is that not a start?
Lt. Commander
# 3
01-20-2012, 07:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirian_darkstar View Post
Indeed!

They can start some differentiation by bringing us the Targ Handler kits.
Is that not a start?
I agree... as long as the Federation DOES NOT follow in the KDF's footsteps buy adding animal handlers or ECOCOMP controllers and such. That would only lead to a cosmetic difference. We need real differences.
Lt. Commander
# 4
01-20-2012, 07:56 PM
I agree with your thoughts. You are not the only one who has wanted to see more for a long time. I have been lobbying for a new set of Captain classes for the Romulan Empire. Something fresh will make all the old content seem new again. No need for a full set of new missions when there are new classes and mechanics for the old content.