Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Hi, I thought someone here might be able to help me out here. I use Trillian/Pidgin to keep connected with friends when Im outside of the game, but the last couple of days it's been telling me that my password is incorrect, even though I know I'm entering it correctly. Has anyone else had this problem? Is there a fix? Or did they just break the out of game support?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-22-2012, 06:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaitiVoltaire View Post
Hi, I thought someone here might be able to help me out here. I use Trillian/Pidgin to keep connected with friends when Im outside of the game, but the last couple of days it's been telling me that my password is incorrect, even though I know I'm entering it correctly. Has anyone else had this problem? Is there a fix? Or did they just break the out of game support?
It was posted in another thread that linking PWE to cryptic accounts breaks this feature. Stormshade posted on CO's forums that it is being worked on however.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-22-2012, 06:10 PM
So basically wanting to buy anything ever again breaks a game feature? Guess cryptic doesn't want my money that bad, but then again, I figured that one out when they made in-game purchases take you to a seperate website and have to click through three screens. Sigh.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-27-2012, 06:10 PM
Been a week now. Pidgin nor Trillian still dont work. What gives?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-17-2012, 07:57 PM
I know how you feel. On Pidgin it says i'm not authorised yet, i'm entering the correct handle, domain, etc. Yet it keeps coming up with the same message. I don't even remember linking to an account though. So i'm a little ****ed off. Just wished someone would help me or give me a remedy.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-17-2012, 07:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Turnbull
I know how you feel. On Pidgin it says i'm not authorised yet, i'm entering the correct handle, domain, etc. Yet it keeps coming up with the same message. I don't even remember linking to an account though. So i'm a little ****ed off. Just wished someone would help me or give me a remedy.
This has been fixed. You have to use your PWE account login name and password (not PWE forum name, not Cryptic handle / Cryptic forum display name). It does not work with silver accounts, only gold. It is still the same settings otherwise as before the account merge. I personally think Silver players should be able to use this, certainly if they have made any purchases in the C-Store or paid a sub in the past.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:35 PM.