Lt. Commander
Hello,

First I would like you to be aware (if you're not already) that when CaptainGeko aka Al Rivera was interviewed recently in PodcastUGC - Episode 47 (click)...

At 110m 45s into the interview he said...

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainGeko
Other things that I want to do... is, I want to redo Kits! I don't like, and I hope the players will share this sentiment, it's probably the first time that I've actually really talked about this and that is you know, one Kit has up to four powers on it. I'm an Engineer I always go for the Turret, Shield Generator and the Health Generator and the Chroniton Mines, I like those... but there's some great Engineering powers out there that I'll never use.

I would probably drop one of those... so I actually want to take Kits and split them out into...

Every level, each rank you get another Kit slot but every Kit has one power, so now you have Kits with four powers and that'll be split into four items. That way you can mix and match items from whatever, so I want a Quick Fix Kit and I want a Shield Generator Kit and I want a whatever... you can mix them all up!

So that's something, a little side thing I want to do with Kits and that'll allow us then to more easily make a new Kit without having to make it with four powers. So here's just one new power and you can mix and match that. So now that allows us to tie that into crafting...
PLEASE NOTE: Everything mentioned in this interview is subject to change and NOT set in stone.

CaptainGeko then goes on to talk about the Fleet Advancement System...

SO! Have you played Cryptic's Champions Online (CO) game or read anything about it? CO has a system that allows players to create what they call "Freeform Builds" and what that means is players who have access to create Freeform Builds can mix and match powers, but note that Silver players don't have access to this.