Lt. Commander
Hello to all, I am new to the game and was hoping to find some experts on whats good for Caitians. See ive already decided on a Caitian Science Officer but I cant decide on what Character Traits to get. If it helps those who take the time to read this my characters personality is one who is no stranger to fighting, is kind hearted, and is willing to do what he must to protect people, mainly why i chose a science officer but I want to be as combat oriented and supportive as possible so a hybrid of combat and healer and im not sure which Traits to grab for this.
Lt. Commander
# 2
01-27-2012, 10:39 PM
I have chosen Pounce and Sure Footed but im not sure what to grab for my final trait, I am trying to choose between Creative, Peak Health, Natural Immunities and Physical Strength, anyone have any advice?
Lt. Commander
# 3
01-27-2012, 10:49 PM
Strength would help Pounce, but I'd go with Creative. That helps on your kits and that's a good thing whether you are healing or using offensive abilities.
Lt. Commander
# 4
01-27-2012, 10:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dracounguis
Strength would help Pounce, but I'd go with Creative. That helps on your kits and that's a good thing whether you are healing or using offensive abilities.
Thanks, would Creative also help Pounce or is that different?
Lt. Commander
# 5
01-27-2012, 10:50 PM
People tend to go with traits that help in space combat. There are a few that are favorites, and those are the ones that add accuracy, defense, and to engineering skills.
Lt. Commander
# 6
01-27-2012, 10:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ootarion
I have chosen Pounce and Sure Footed but im not sure what to grab for my final trait, I am trying to choose between Creative, Peak Health, Natural Immunities and Physical Strength, anyone have any advice?
You don't really plan on meleeing much with a Science Officer do you? If not you should avoid Physical Strength and Pounce.