Lt. Commander
# 1 My account...
01-29-2012, 06:25 PM
My account on STO says i am inactive... I have been playing all month! I was just playing today! Are you seriously going to charge my card for a free to play game!!! I have been playing for two years, and now it's free, but Cryptic wants to charge me!!! Go jump off a planet!!!! I hope someone addresses this, or your going to lose me, (not like you care).
I was trying to get in to launcher now, but it won't let me... Says its patching, but wont show me dl rate, or patch size or nothing. What the hell is going on??? Everything was fine with this game before F2P, and now... More glitches, Typos in mission descriptions, you took away the added slots in bank you get when you lvl. up, ( or used to get). Like giving someone extra slots when they lvl up is a big deal or something. Now we have to buy them! Really?? Arn't you going to make enough money off ships, DO's, BO's, Costumes and the like? I think you are getting a little greedy! Gimme a break!
So... These things being said... I hope these issues get resolved soon or Star Wars is going to kik STO's ***!!!! Look after your peeps!!! Don't get your heads and wallets to big off the success of STO, or it will all fall apart!!!

Frusteratingly Yours; MSavage

UPDATE: So i rebooted my p.c., which i shouldnt have to do, and the launcher is working again and i got in.
I would still like to know why my account says i am inactive, and i would like for you, Crytic, to take my Debit Card off file! If this game is F2P, you don't need it, and should respect my privacy. If i want to do other transactions at a later date, i will re-submit my CC info...
Plus... What are you going to do for your members that have been with you for a long time. I have been with you since the beginning, yet F2P seems to be punishing me by taking away alot of the things i have earned in the past year! (like my special transwarp deal i got from Breen, It's gone now on my Admiral - Z-.