Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Launcher button glitch
01-30-2012, 08:33 PM
Not sure if this is the correct forum, but when I open the launcher and it patches (or thinks about patching) the old "Cancel" and "Engage" buttons appear superimposed over the new ones. (I tried to attach an image, but even at miniscule size and a JPEG I couldn't get it to upload).

How can I fix this? Can I "force" the launcher to update again?

It's a minor issue, but just curious.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2012, 07:03 AM
the same here!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2012, 05:13 PM
This could be due to old cache in your browser. The launcher uses IE, so check your settings there and let me know if you are still having a problem.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-31-2012, 05:28 PM
Hey Brandon, that did indeed work. I don't usually use IE, so that hadn't occurred to me.

Thanks

-J
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-01-2012, 03:44 PM
Okay, I'm having the same problem. I cleared the cache in both 32 and 64 bit IE, but the button persists. Any other suggestions?

EDIT: Discovered problem. When clearing cache there is a "preserve favorites website data" checkbox. Since I have startrekonline.com as a favorite, this appears to have caused a problem. I unchecked the box, cleared the cache, button fixed.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:29 PM.