Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
My Field Emitter got placed in the "overflow bag" due to the patch.

For some reason I can't open the overflow bag - despite 11 free spaces in my inventory.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-02-2012, 03:48 AM
I managed to get the console out of the overflow bag.

Clearing my char's device slots (!) and exiting the game did the trick.
Yeah really - just exiting alone doesn't do it. It's weird.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-02-2012, 03:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Longasc
I managed to get the console out of the overflow bag.

Clearing my char's device slots (!) and exiting the game did the trick.
Yeah really - just exiting alone doesn't do it. It's weird.
yep, all i had to do was exit and log back in...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-20-2012, 11:10 PM
Not working for me, and logging in and out did not work.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-02-2012, 05:45 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctornex
Not working for me, and logging in and out did not work.
Having the same problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-08-2012, 05:24 AM
I've had this come up a couple of times too. Usually just exiting and reloading works, but every once in awhile it wants to be an extra pain. I noticed it's happening more since I've created another Fed character, and what seems to work if exiting doesn't is logging off the character I'm on and switching to my other one and then switching back. I know it sounds weird, but it's worked for me. Hope this helps some.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 36
# 7
06-28-2012, 09:49 PM
Same issue here.
Joined STO 20091001. Started playing STO 20120303. Yup, waited 2.5 years for them to go free-to-play. ; Christian, Borg, Time Lord, ninja! I am that hero!
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,007
# 8
06-29-2012, 08:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehidden View Post
Same issue here.
Thanks for searching first. You get a gold star

Might be helpful though if you give the above posts a read to see if any of that helps. Walking us through what you;re doing would be helpful as well.
---
Took 20 minutes to get that screencap and her arm is still doing through the armrest
Dr. Mike's Steak Dinner

35 Starbase Projects done. 715 Projects remaining
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 745
# 9
06-29-2012, 05:54 PM
Exiting the game completely then logging back in worked for me.
__________________________________________________
"I weary of the chase. Wait for me. I shall be merciful and quick."
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 36
# 10
07-12-2012, 08:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikewendell View Post
Thanks for searching first. You get a gold star

Might be helpful though if you give the above posts a read to see if any of that helps. Walking us through what you;re doing would be helpful as well.
My mistake that has developed your immature sarcasm. No, the overflow bag ended up working a couple of days later, which would equal to about two dozen logins into the game.
Joined STO 20091001. Started playing STO 20120303. Yup, waited 2.5 years for them to go free-to-play. ; Christian, Borg, Time Lord, ninja! I am that hero!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:54 PM.