Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
me canot login after 2 februarys patch.after patching the game keep getting fatall error: Direct3d driver returned erro code (d3derr_invalidcall) while creating a texture

before the patch games was running smooth and without lags,so i think its somthing to do with newest patch--can sombody help mee???
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-02-2012, 03:45 AM
I have this problem also, I love the game and it's frustrating that I can't play it or even start it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-02-2012, 04:18 AM
I'm also receiving the same error message after clicking "Engage."

It's of course GPU related. I never had any issues with my GPU (Intel G31) before the update.

Quote:
Fatal Error: Direct3D driver returned error code (D3DERR_INVALIDCALL)
while creating a texture (D3DERR_INVALIDCALL while 2D texture size 1 x 1 (1mips, RTEX_R_F32), 1.46GB memory available).

Techniclal Detaild: D3DERR_INVALIDCALL while 2D texture size 1 x 1 (1mips, RTEX_R_F32), 1.46GB memory available.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-02-2012, 05:08 AM
yea the same as me and i too newer had such problems

i just readed some upper post and the developers or admins of game say that 90% its our pc that hawe problem that the game is not running????!!!!! then perhaps me is stupid or what but how the game can run before the patch without glitches( i was playing yesterday ,just before i get sleep,i turned my pc off),today i patched the game and it not running,perhaps some gnome over night uninstaled some drivers,or kicked my PC with leg??? or its just that the patch 2 february 400mb over is cousing the problem???
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-02-2012, 06:01 AM
YES i am having the same issue. Game was running with no problems until this last update! CRYPTIC DO SOMETHING
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-02-2012, 06:08 AM
Am also having the same problem. Problem has definately got soming to do with the latest patch as been playing happily pre patch. Any ideas?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-02-2012, 06:19 AM
Same here! Must be something about the video card, but i don't understand why the problem just happened after today's patch. Hope someone will come up with a way to fix it!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-02-2012, 06:39 AM
I was able to patch and get into the game at around 6am this morning, however I got stuck in infinite zone load screen at DS9. Had to ctrl+alt+del. Now i can not even get the patcher to run, it keeps crashing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-02-2012, 06:47 AM
I take some comfort in the knowledge that I'm not the only one having this problem. And all I wanted to do this morning was manage my Duty Officers.

So if it's affecting many players, then we can bet that Cryptic will set up an emergency patch as soon as they can track down the problem and kill it. So I'll just wait for that to happen.

(And yes, I'm getting the exact same error message.)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-02-2012, 06:56 AM
Quote:
Fatal Error: Direct3D driver returned error code (D3DERR_INVALIDCALL)
while creating a texture (D3DERR_INVALIDCALL while 2D texture size 1 x 1 (1mips, RTEX_R_F32), 1.46GB memory available).

Techniclal Detaild: D3DERR_INVALIDCALL while 2D texture size 1 x 1 (1mips, RTEX_R_F32), 1.46GB memory available.
Yep I'm having the same exact error as this one. So it's not just you.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:53 PM.