Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 31
02-02-2012, 10:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Destinii
Anybody else getting this at the patcher when trying to log in?

I'm going to assume, I guess, that it's tied somehow to the (unscheduled?) maintenance they just did on the website, but I was able to log in fine a while ago.

Considering the game is getting a downtime in less than 2 hours, this is kinda frustrating.
Yup... just got this while trying to switch toons. I guess if you're reading this and still logged in to the game, DON'T LOG OUT!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 32
02-02-2012, 10:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhaseCloaker
Same problem, I THINK the shards are up, but the account server is down.

So those who are still playing can continue, but you can't log in at this point.
This. Was on with the one character, logged to switch and it wouldn't authenticate. May no longer be the case, however.

Day after I switched my F2P account to Gold. Need some beer to sob into.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 33 Wth
02-02-2012, 10:27 PM
I'm having this problem too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 34
02-02-2012, 10:27 PM
Unable to authenticate:
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 35
02-02-2012, 10:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveyNY View Post
Poopers... I was trying for a personal record... 20 hours straight in-game.
You workin' on a new sig, there, Dave? I see none of the usual limericks and unnecessary italics at the bottom of your post. Rather barren, dontcha think?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 36
02-02-2012, 10:28 PM
i logged out for a few min to eat came back and on two separate computers "unable to authenticate" and a couple fleetes are having the same issues ? what is the deal ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 37
02-02-2012, 10:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkyboy
the mantinance isnt for 2 more hours & I cant log
This is not good business you dont tell people one thing then do something else....these people need to get what their tell us & what they r doing in sync
Unless it was unexpected. They can't very well schedule problems ahead of time.

Well... they CAN... :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 38
02-02-2012, 10:29 PM
Unsurprisingly this is affecting champions too. The account server appears to be dead, Jim.

Edit: or wait...maybe it lives?! Logged in just now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 39
02-02-2012, 10:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flinkie1 View Post
Yes, because it's totally deliberate and not at all possible that there could be a glitch or accident.
Regardless, somebody from Cryptic or PWE should be posting something in the Announcements section about this being unintentional, or should have posted something if it *was* intentional.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 40 it's working now
02-02-2012, 10:29 PM
Someone trip on the cord & unplug it or something?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:41 AM.